We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$78
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$105
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$420/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
318
54
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
54
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty baron arrivalhomemade jamscoffee and cakefull englishrecommend the eggs benedictquiet tree lined streetbreakfast was excellentfriendly hostsmince piestown centrewonderful hospitalitylovely couplelovely ownersoff street parkingplenty of choicegave us a map
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Fromm the arrival to the goodbye moment there was nothing to fault and Marc & Jan made our experience outstanding. The quality of the breakfast is great, the hygiene and cleanliness 5* too.

Thank you and see you again next year

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Never been to Harrogate before, we didn't know any hotels. I picked Arden House off the internet, and made a phone call. The call was friendly, and re-assuring, so I made a booking. If breakfast is needed, there is a charge for it, and it's best to book when booking. Mark, Jans other half helped with breakfast. The breakfast was first class, and set you up ready to discover Harrogate. On arrival we were met by Jan, the owner. She was so friendly, we could have known her for years. we were greeted with a cup of tea and a mince pie. I was able to be guided to a rear car park, so my car was safely off the road. The room was comfortable and clean. Even being on a road near to the centre, it was quiet. If you wanted to visit the business centre, then it takes less than 5 minutes to walk. A small honesty bar is in the lounge, which is very comfortable. You are in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. They also do apartments, but these I have not seen. The couple are well worth visting. They also have free Wi Fi.Thank you Jan and Mark.

Room Tip: Only staying for the first time, we had a front room, that was very good.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. When Guests call us on the phone to make a reservation, we always quote a better price than that published on the internet sites and a price that includes breakfast. We can only assume that you booked online first without breakfast and then called us, by which time our hands are tied. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We just needed a comfy, clean place to lay our heads for one night while in Harrogate and we got this and more at Arden House! Firstly it’s a beautiful building. Despite our room being pretty small (we took the ‘last to sell room’ downstairs by the kitchen so I think this is why) it was very clean, with quality bedding and amenities. The lounge area and breakfast room are just gorgeous, so typical of the Victorian houses on the street. The breakfast itself was plentiful and very tasty. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the cafetière coffee on arrival was a lovely welcome. We would definitely stay here again...and the free road parking is a bonus!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Izzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned from an excellent weekend in Harrogate. From the initial welcome of roadside parking permit, pot of hot tea and mince pies to our leaving 2 day’s later, we couldn’t have been better looked after.
Mark provided lots of useful information regarding local restaurants, bars and attractions and the breakfast choice was second to none - all freshly cooked and lots of homemade goodies.
The room was quite small but comfortable, spotless and contained everything needed.
Within a 5 minute walk of the centre, the guest house has a great location.
The owners get the balance just right - helpful and informative but not ‘in your face’.
An excellent well run establishment - we’ll definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MMartens1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Brilliant B&B just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Harrogate.
We were welcomed by host Mark - there were no parking spaces left at the side of the property and he quickly gave us a permit to park on the road outside, even directing the parking operation to make sure the motorbike in front of us stayed upright! The complimentary coffee and mince pies were much appreciated after our tortuous trip up from Manchester.
After returning in the evening from a show in the town, we made use of the honesty bar...great idea!
Our bedroom was small and cosy and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was spectacular...from the fresh fruit and Bircher muesli (made by Mark’s wife Jan who was happy to share details of the ingredients with us) to the perfectly cooked Eggs Benedict Royale - wish I could make them like that!
Fantastic stay...Mark and Jan are superstars!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank where_can_we_go_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. Car parking is of course at a premium in all towns in the UK, particularly the more traditional ones (the Victorians don't seem to have had the foresight for the modern car!), but we have a great record in making sure that all of our guests find a suitable spot (whether this is in our car park or on the street with a permit which we can provide). Good to see that you enjoyed our honesty bar and the breakfast, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews