We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
329
55
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
55
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhomemade jamson arrivalbircher mueslitea and biscuitstown centrefull englishmince pieswonderful hospitalityfriendly hostsbreakfast was excellentoff street parkinglovely ownerslovely couplelovely warm welcomeplenty of choicesingle room
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We just needed a comfy, clean place to lay our heads for one night while in Harrogate and we got this and more at Arden House! Firstly it’s a beautiful building. Despite our room being pretty small (we took the ‘last to sell room’ downstairs by the kitchen so I think this is why) it was very clean, with quality bedding and amenities. The lounge area and breakfast room are just gorgeous, so typical of the Victorian houses on the street. The breakfast itself was plentiful and very tasty. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the cafetière coffee on arrival was a lovely welcome. We would definitely stay here again...and the free road parking is a bonus!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Izzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Just returned from an excellent weekend in Harrogate. From the initial welcome of roadside parking permit, pot of hot tea and mince pies to our leaving 2 day’s later, we couldn’t have been better looked after.
Mark provided lots of useful information regarding local restaurants, bars and attractions and the breakfast choice was second to none - all freshly cooked and lots of homemade goodies.
The room was quite small but comfortable, spotless and contained everything needed.
Within a 5 minute walk of the centre, the guest house has a great location.
The owners get the balance just right - helpful and informative but not ‘in your face’.
An excellent well run establishment - we’ll definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MMartens1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Brilliant B&B just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Harrogate.
We were welcomed by host Mark - there were no parking spaces left at the side of the property and he quickly gave us a permit to park on the road outside, even directing the parking operation to make sure the motorbike in front of us stayed upright! The complimentary coffee and mince pies were much appreciated after our tortuous trip up from Manchester.
After returning in the evening from a show in the town, we made use of the honesty bar...great idea!
Our bedroom was small and cosy and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was spectacular...from the fresh fruit and Bircher muesli (made by Mark’s wife Jan who was happy to share details of the ingredients with us) to the perfectly cooked Eggs Benedict Royale - wish I could make them like that!
Fantastic stay...Mark and Jan are superstars!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank where_can_we_go_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. Car parking is of course at a premium in all towns in the UK, particularly the more traditional ones (the Victorians don't seem to have had the foresight for the modern car!), but we have a great record in making sure that all of our guests find a suitable spot (whether this is in our car park or on the street with a permit which we can provide). Good to see that you enjoyed our honesty bar and the breakfast, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We came to Harrogate for the gin festival and were so happy we chose Arden House. The service was brilliant. The owner couldn't do enough for us. The room was really clean and cosy and we slept really well. The breakfast was delicious and there was a big selection . We would definately go again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. The town has some great festivals, of which the Gin festival is one, and we are pleased that you would choose Arden House for the next one. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

So happy to be coming back to this charming hotel, run by the loveliest, most helpful people. Room was great, bed firm, but comfortable, crisp white cotton sheets. Breakfast is a real treat, great fruit selection, yummy home made muesli, fresh cooked hot food made to order. Such a welcome and so helpful during my weeks stay, I've already booked it for next year's visit! See you Jan and Mark and thanks again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your return stay in Arden House. It is always a pleasure and a huge compliment to see Guests returning year after year and we look forward to your annual trip next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews