We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
92
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valley gardens lovely park breakfast was excellent fresh fruit and flowers lovely guesthouse full english pretty park main town street parking tea and biscuits shower cubicle stayed for nights minute walk to the centre comfy bed very comfortable stay plenty of choice a great nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed last weekend along with our daughter and son in law and we so very pleased we did . Have been coming up for years to visit family but never been happy with where we have stayed but this certainly was a very good find. Very comfortable - Chris could not have been more helpful. Lovely freshly cooked breakfast. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier810090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Having stayed for Friday/Saturday nights there is nothing I can add to the compliments already written about the Dales Guest House. Ideally situated with the park opposite and ten minute walk from the town centre. Large rooms and an excellent choice of breakfast. Parking made a easier because of the permits that are supplied once you have checked in.

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooked the park.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HovisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We arrived late on Friday night to a warm welcome by our hostess. The room was clean and spacious, breakfasts were cooked to order, with plenty of choices. Little touches like fresh fruit in our room and fresh flowers made all the difference. Plenty of free parking outside and right next to a lovely park, it's just a pleasant 10 minute stroll into the town centre. If you are looking for a reasonable priced B&B in Harrogate I really do recommend the Dales.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank daveange66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Perfect central location, yet quiet with free parking on the doorstep. Easy walk to some great restaurants and bars. A comfortable room, an excellent breakfast and a most welcoming hostess - B&B at its best.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely welcoming B&B with spacious bedrooms, comfy beds, and a generous breakfast. 10 minutes walk to city centre through a very pretty park. Also free on street parking outside accommodation a bonus.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sallyandcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews