We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$137
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveller rating
444
581
303
125
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
581
303
125
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill roomlimited parkingcreaky floorboardsfloor boardsparking spaceold buildingcentral locationcar parklovely hotelbreakfast roomvalley gardensrestaurants and barsreception areabuffet stylewould stay againroom was largeplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The location is central, the staff brilliantly professional and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable, the buffet breakfast lovely and the restaurant serves well-cooked and well-presented food

What's not to like? It is a favourite venue for weddings so if you want a quiet stay perhaps check that first

Highly recommended and would visit again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbySunshine-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post great comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a couple of days in Harrogate for my birthday and chose to stay at the Crown hotel. I have in fact stayed there a few times prior due to its location. It is easy to find and close to everything Harrogate has to offer. It has quite a grand feel to it with chandeliers and original features. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is very good with a big choice on offer and served in a lovely big dining hall. Staff have always been helpful when i have stayed. The hotel offers limited free parking at the front and and a bit more around the back. The Turkish baths are a five minute walk and worth a visit and shopping, restaurants,bars, valley gardens etc.. all within easy reach on foot.
It is my preferred choice when staying in Harrogate

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Excellent to hear we are your preferred choice and that you stay with us regularly. I do hope you book direct with us when you do and don't pay third party booking agents comission. We can always better any offer you see on line when you book direct.

Do visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Excellent location close to main points of interest e.g. the Royal Pump Room Museum, Mercer Gallery and Valley Gardens. Also, a short walk (uphill) to Bettys. My small single was plain but clean with lots of storage space and a large TV. Nice towels in the bathroom. It would have been nice to have a view but then the room would probably have been more expensive. Good buffet breakfast with lots of choice, including vegetarian sausages and eggs done different ways on request. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoloJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is my second visit to the Crown Hotel having stayed there in Winter. This lovely hotel is in a great location for the town. I was not disappointed with my return visit this week. The service remains excellent, breakfast was great, a good variety including fresh fruit. The bedroom was a good size and was very comfortable. Little touches make for a relaxing stay including a direct line for a local taxi service and being able to store bags once booking out while waiting for a late train. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a nice view of the green areas.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Really pleased you enjoyed another visit and looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel is dated, and could use a little updating, yet it is very friendly and the staff go out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was a buffet with food kept warm in chafing dishes which made some of the food hard to cut (eg) bacon. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and big bathrooms.
Bars had good atmosphere with friendly staff. Overall I would say that the hotel is a good base to explore the surrounding sights etc

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theredengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, General Manager at The Crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and for your positive comments. I'm pleased to read you found the team helpful, they really are an asset to us. Do visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews