We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,903)
Filter reviews
3,903 results
Traveller rating
982
1,214
834
502
371
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
1,214
834
502
371
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room afternoon tea leisure facilities evening meal refurbished room three course meal large hotel town centre self service bit dated old building lots of choice buffet style night break enjoyable stay birthday treat short break
Filter
Updating list...
1,965 - 1,970 of 3,903 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Large, imposing hotel set on a hill just outside the town centre: bad points - the checking in process took ages with a long queue winding out of the hotel entrance / our room wasn't ready and we had to wait 30 mins extra / the lighting in the room was poor at times - good points - the duty manager Gary was superb, because of the queuing he provided free tea coffee for people then arranged free complimentary breakfast in the morning for us because of our inconvenience. Overall a great stay in a fine hotel within a short walking distance to the town centre

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear David O

Thank you for the feedback regarding the team.
I was very pleased to read that a plan was in place however disappointed that it had to be implemented.
The weekend was certainly exceptional with such a large check in and check out and can assure you that everybody arriving at the same time is very unusual.
Thank you for the positive remarks


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Old, magnificent building. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room, food and staff were excellent. The weather was very cold whilst we were there. However, the hotel was lovely and warm. Well done to all the staff.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank roy_pickersgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Roy Pickersgill

Thank you for the great feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very close to the shops & restaurants. Good parking and the staff there were outstanding and very attentive. The Hotel is Victorian and oozes in character. Breakfasts are really good, we also had dinner there for 3 evenings in the main restaurant food was good with a fair choice to select from. Many public rooms to relax in. I will certainly be going back to this Hotel next year.

Room Tip: Harrogate itself is built on hills so you need to be reasonably fit
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wingygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Wingygee

Thank you very much
I am pleased you enjoyed your reunion and look forward to you coming to visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We have just stayed for two nights here in a Delux Double Bedroom .
The room was lovely , Bathroom too. All clean and well equipt .
The window was drafty but it's an old building , we just turned the radiator up . Simple !
Food was really nice , well presented . Breakfast was plentiful. Make sure you have an Afternoon Tea for two. Such a special moment. The pool and Gym Juccuzzi is very good . Great to relax . We enjoyed our stay with very helpful and kind staff. The only small sting in the stay was the Car Park fees. Just seemed to spoil it a little . We think it's a bit steep for people who are actually residents . But on the whole . A good break .

Room Tip: Delux room has relaxing robes and slippers , Tea, Coffee . We even had complimentary wine. TV and very well decorated .
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Gillian W

Thank you for the 5 out of 5
I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel room was nice ,clean and large with a bath and shower . We also had a three course meal in the restaurant the food and the service was excellent. Breakfast served in the same room next morning had everything you need hot and cold. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Cream tea in the bar was popular and I can see why it's very tasty. Enjoyed the weekend will be going back Harrogate has some great bars and coffee shops .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P, General Manager at The Majestic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Stewart M

Thank you for your great feedback
Harrogate is a great place to visit and lots to do

Come and visit in the summer when the weather and gardens are both in full bloom

Best regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews