We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
34
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touring caravan rudding park great site lodge luxury
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

great location on the edge of the small lake with balcony overlooking beautiful lake and trees etc, cosy log cabin sleeps 2, well equipped, could do with modernisation to interior but very quaint and old fashioned, and spotlessly clean, great value £72 a night with a special offer in june 4 nights for the price of 3! will definitely return , highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just had a 4 night stay on this site. Amazed at the plot size for our motorhome.Spotless shower block and well maintained site.Pub on site plus well stocked shop. Some noise from camp site on other side of hedge but you can get this at times.Well located for Harrogate and knaresborough.
Would definatly recomend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed with our 2 dogs in the dog friendly lodge for 2 nights
We requested an early arrival time due to an appointment in Harrogate and, the staff made this possible, even arranging to put the heating on early to ensure the lodge was warm.
On arrival at reception we were welcomed by name and everything was efficiently organised...we were handed an envelope with general information about both the park and, the local area, wi-if vouchers etc and were personally shown to our lodge by a staff member.
The lodge was warm, clean and welcoming with a clean, modern bedroom, bath and shower room, lounge, small kitchen and, an outside balcony. There was tea, coffee, sugar and milk provided, Molton Brown toiletries, and a hair dryer.
The staff were also able to offer us a late checkout as no one else was using the lodge on our leaving date and therefore they could arrange for the cleaning to be done at a later time.

The lodge wasn't ultra modern in terms of furnishings but it was spotlessly clean and everything we needed had been provided.
The management should be highly delighted with the level of service their staff provide. We really got the impression that nothing was too much trouble and all the staff wanted guests to have a wonderful time....here they really do put the customer first and we had a fabulous weekend break.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ST22012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stay in our caravan here, the toilet/shower blocks are clean, and warm, the pot washing facilities are good. The grounds are kept well. The little shop is a gem, filled with most things you could have forgotten. Staff in here are very friendly and polite. The swimming pool is clean and heated, although the price is high for only a pool no slide or anything.

The only down side to this site is the deer house, the food is very over priced, and is certainly not worth the money. Linda is not very welcoming, The entertainment is very poor and certainly needs to be looking at better quality and more varied groups, as at present they are very dated. Also we would like to see some entertainment on every weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 47charlie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us at Rudding Holiday Park and for acknowledging that the toilets/shower blocks are clean, the pot washing facilities are clean and grounds are kept well.

We do, however find it completely unacceptable to publically berate one of our hardest working members of staff. Linda has worked in the catering industry for over 35 years and with us here at Rudding Park for 6 years. She is an incredibly warm person and always makes our guests her priority, as such, she was mortified to read that you think otherwise. You obviously don’t understand the impact of your review on people’s feelings. If you had an issue with any member of the team we wish that you had the decency to share your opinions directly with us.

After reading your review, I feel it is better for both parties if you do not stay with us again, we cannot accept this sort of behaviour from our guests.

Regards

Nuno César de Sá
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Having just returned from rudding park we stayed for 2 nights camping.on first impression all looked really good reception was prompt and made you at home and welcome.thats when it all stopped.we were taken to our pitch which we were told by the website is 10x10 metres our tent is 7x4 and it was a struggle to make it fit.every morning at 6 o clock someone thought it'd be a good idea to cut the grass.petrol lawn mower at this time of the morning is not a good way to be woken up believe me.each tent on the field we were allocated to felt like you were crowded in.then there was the neighbours from hell.from 6 in the morning till 10 at night 3 screaming wingeing crying arguing kids not once did the parents tell them to quieter down.the pub is abit of a rip off the food is average but for the prices it should be exceptional.our experience could of been different if we were in a static ,lodge or caravan.we will never go back to this site.wild rose Appleby is by far a better site in every aspect.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginge2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuddingPark, Manager at Self Catering Breaks at Rudding Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us at Rudding Park and for taking the time to share your views with the Trip Advisor community

I was so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at Rudding Park. We constantly strive to provide all of our guests with the highest standard from the moment they arrive and are disappointed that this was not so in your case.

At Rudding Park, we care for our guests and try our best to make sure their stay with us is as enjoyable as possible and I do wish that you had let a member of staff know during your stay about the lawn mower at 6am, the family next door or your disappointment regarding your pitch and we could have solved these issues.

We would have found out who was cutting grass so early and changed the work pattern of that person.

The Duty Manager would have had a word with the family next to you and asked them to be more considerate to our guests.

All of our service grass pitches are 10m x 10m however some of the corner pitches are slightly bigger and I am sure if you had mentioned while you were here we would have moved you to a corner pitch to accommodate the larger size of you tent.

I am sorry to read that you didn’t find the food at the Deer House exceptional, we receive fantastic feedback from guest comments about the Deer House which we are very proud.

Once again thank you for your comments, I am really sorry that you are not coming back, however, should you decide to return please contact me directly so that I can personally oversee your reservation and ensure that a larger, quieter pitch is available for your stay.

With kind regards


Toni Fernandes
Holiday Park Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews