We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous place, amazingly helpful owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arc Hotel

The Arc Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Arc Hotel
Ranked #4 of 102 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place, amazingly helpful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed here for two nights in the single room while working in Harrogate and I can not recommend this hotel enough, it's immaculatly clean and my room was trendy and had everything I needed to make the stay perfect. The owner rang me and sorted out me picking the key up from safe place and did my own book in at the time suited to me, she recommended restaurants for me and gave me loads information about where to park and the area. Unfortunatly I wasn't able to comment on breakfast as needed to be away extra early but the breakfast room looked lovely too and I wish I could have stayed. Value for money and worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen04116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    46
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
174
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at The Arc for two nights in February. We were impressed with the decor (really like the carpets in communal area) and the whole place had a new, updated feel to it. I also liked the fact that we were pretty much left to our own devices by the owner (collected key from a safe place and checked ourselves in) she was there at breakfast obviously and gave us tips on places to eat but she wasn't at all in your face and we didn't feel like we were impinging on someone's home like some B&B's we have been to. It's definitely midway between a B&B and hotel.

We had a good full english breakfast (good choice of continental food avaiable too) on the first morning and treated ourselves to breakfast at Betty's on the Sunday, which the owner didn't seem to mind at all and even recommended the chocolate mice and macaroons to take home for our kids. We spent quite alot of time in our room because it was snowy and although it was small it was comfy (the bed we had was fine!) and we enjoyed just relaxing, reading the papers and watching TV. Nice toiletries in the bathroom - the bathrooms are a feat of engineering, making maximum use of a small space. Shower was excellent too. Good value for money. We really enjoyed our break in Harrogate and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexandol2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed with Lisa at the Arc Hotel for a wedding in Harrogate and I cannot fault the hotel. She gave us a call to let us know we could be flexible about check in and was incredibly friendly throughout our stay.
The rooms are lovely and modern and the bathrooms are gorgeous!
As for breakfast - all I can say is yum!
Thanks for a wonderful stay - we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

My friends and I stayed here for one night whilst away for a girly weekend. The service was excellent from the min we got there. The B&B is beautifully finished inside and our room was great because it slept 3 adults very comfortably! Location was perfect and we had a really good breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThurlstoneCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

All in all a good hotel, lots of time spent and money in making it an enjoyable experience, why oh why did the owners not buy decent beds!!!!!

At the time I did tell them that the bed was bad and was told a lie that the bed was new, come on people!!! We all know what a new bed feels like even if it's not to your liking ie soft/hard etc..

Room Tip: Check whether they have actually got new beds yet?
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Businessman101_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.4 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
4.0 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
0.2 km away
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
Acorn Lodge Harrogate
#2 of 102 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arc Hotel

Property: The Arc Hotel
Address: 68 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Arc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arc Hotel Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing