We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
54
38
10
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
38
10
3
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

I booked this break just a few weeks ago, out of season so we got a really good deal.
Arriving at tea time we were shown round the cottage which is cozy but by no means pokey. A large living area and big bedroom. Perfect for two people. Outside there is a small garden area looking out over the fields and you can see brimham rocks.

The highlight for us was the hot tub. From early morning dips to evening relaxation.
There is also a communal pool and games area with table tennis, table football and a pool table shared between the cottages.

There is a nice pub just a mile or so away and plenty of places to visit nearby.
We had a cracking time and thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sazzler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We visited for 4 nights last week, myself, husband, 9 year old and our German shepherd. We had a great week it was lovely and quiet surroundings. We stayed in the Rowan cottage with a private hot tub which was a great extra. There are plenty of walks out nearby for us to take the dog. It was our first trip away with the dog and we found they were very welcome around the site with an enclosed area especially for them. The pool and games room proved a very helpful source of entertainment on our rainy day there. Staff there were very friendly and easy to get hold of should we have needed anything. Definitely somewhere we would visit again. Cosy cottages in a beautiful setting!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Our review is for a stay in Cedar cottage, which was a one bed cottage with a private hot tub in the garden.

We stayed for a week which enabled us to get around the local area during the day and then enjoy the evening in the cosy cottage or in the hot tub.

The cottage was really clean on arrival. A few spots of damp and flakey paint around windows wasn't an issue for us, especially when the hot tub made the location stand out.

With views overlooking countryside and Brimham Rocks, we enjoyed having a few drinks under the stars in the hot tub. We mostly enjoyed decent weather; a crisp cold -2 degrees evening actually made perfect hot tub conditions, and even with a spot of rain, wind or snow the tub was still perfect.

On past reviews people have stated about their rooms being cold but this was certainly not the case for us; we actually had to turn down radiators on some nights.

The site offers a swimming pool and games room and the couple who run the place were really friendly and helpful.

We'll definitely be back in the future to enjoy another hot tub stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travellinglights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We booked this at short notice with some friends, total party of 8, (4 adults and 4 children). The accomodation was nice with the little extras like wine and biscuits ding a nice touch to our arrival. the facilities at the location were very good. Despite it being below freezing outside the pool was still warm, and the hot tub was also open. (Some of the cottages had their own private hot tubs) which was great to use after a day walking at Brimham rocks. The owners David and Judith were great, giving us advise on where to walk, and the kids loved exploring the rocks. We also came across a herd of deer on our way back, which was a highlight of the day.
The wifi is temperamental but to be honest it doesn't matter, enjoy the scenery instead of updating your Facebook status!
Definitely a place we will come back to again and recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy the countryside.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WellTravelled321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here over for a quite New Year's Eve break and we couldn't think of a better place to spend it!
We stayed in the Maple Cottage and it was everything we could of wished for.
Before going to the cottages I decided to read a few reviews on here (after we had booked). These reviews made me a bit apprehensive as to what I was going to walk in to however it is lovely! Yes some of the paint work isn't at its best but most of this is in the bathroom where, more than likely, the steam from the shower has caused this which is to be expected! Yes the owners control the heating however if you think you're going to be cold you're far from wrong, if anything you will be turning the radiators off and opening the windows!!
Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely lady who told us where to park our car. She showed us too our cottage and told us everything we needed to know and were even greeted with a bottle of wine and some chocolates!
We had a lovely relaxing break over looking a stunning scenic area whilst sat in the hot tub which was fantastic. We shall definitely be returning as well as recommending to friends and family!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steelr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews