We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
168
124
56
36
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
124
56
36
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast boxpassport officecar parkturkish restauranttop floorroom was cleanearly checkfirst floorkey theatreideal locationreception staffno air confamily roombudget hotelgood nights sleeptown centrecouncil
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel location is great the staff friendly and the hotel very clean. However you have to walk through the haze of smoke from the people smoking on the entrance step! These were from the restaurant under the hotel. The problem with the hotel was the external noises which the hotel is not responsible for.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Staff were really friendly even gave me map of were we needed to go . Room was clean and good value. The main reason I would go again that the staff were really good and genuinely wanted to help make our stay good

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I chose the Peterborough Travelodge because it was close to the Cathedral where I was going to spend most of my weekend. The hotel is situated above a Turkish Restaurant and a Nightclub which meant it was very noisy at night until 3.30 a.m. There is no parking but the Market Car Park nearby is secure and is locked overnight. The staff (Sally & Mandy) were very kind and helpful. There is no restaurant/bar or dining facility so it provides the standard box ed breakfast. Would I stay at this particular Travelodge again? Probably not!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MalcolmBalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that external noise affected the comfort of your stay. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Having booked this hotel to coincide with a visit to a local tourist attraction, we weren’t disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful in recommending things to do, places to eat, etc. Parking is close by and everything is in walking distance. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 7rachele1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The hotel is very well situated for The centre of Peterborough. The parking, once you find it is well priced at less than £5 for 24 hours. Perfectly comfortable room and great value for money. I’d go back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews