We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Peterborough”

The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe
Ranked #7 of 476 Restaurants in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$33
Description: A unique combination of traditionally cooked pizzas in a wood-fired oven, pastas and grills with feelgood music from the '60s. Live Music is available on: Sunday with our lazy afternoon session, Monday is live music night Tuesday is our Open Mic night where you can listen to new artists or even play and sing yourself. Our special offer for the week is our lunch offer at £5.95 for pizza or pasta with one side dish. On Thursday, Friday & Saturday evenings from 10pm we dim the lights and transform into a wine & cocktail bar.
Restaurant details
Description: A unique combination of traditionally cooked pizzas in a wood-fired oven, pastas and grills with feelgood music from the '60s. Live Music is available on: Sunday with our lazy afternoon session, Monday is live music night Tuesday is our Open Mic night where you can listen to new artists or even play and sing yourself. Our special offer for the week is our lunch offer at £5.95 for pizza or pasta with one side dish. On Thursday, Friday & Saturday evenings from 10pm we dim the lights and transform into a wine & cocktail bar.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The Pizza Parlour and Music Cafe is a quirky little place with some outdoor seating. The pizzas are freshly made and cooked in a proper pizza oven, There is evidently music on certain nights of the week if you like that sort of thing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TarlCaboto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzaparlour, General Manager at The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks for your review, yes our pizzas are cooked the traditional way, in a wood-fired oven. Our live entertainment is always up to date on our website so we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Visiting from Swindon and invited by friends for a meal. Massively impressed by the menu. Staff really friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Pizza was fantasic (we ordered the big 20" between 2 adults and 8yr old twins with side orders of the best chips in the world! Prices were excellent. Service was great. Fabulous atmosphere. Would most definitively return!

2  Thank Twin-Family-Trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzaparlour, General Manager at The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you what a great review! Pleased you enjoyed our "Bada Bing" - a pizza for the seriously hungry and especially the service you received. We hope you will be back when next in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here today. And it was great the staff are fantastic and the food is even better. Great place ! . The only thing that could have been better was my partners pizza was a little dry but hey ho ... great all round

1  Thank leonbaxtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzaparlour, General Manager at The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for your 5* review, we are pleased you enjoyed our restaurant - please let us know next time if there is anything not totally to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

First time in Peterborough visiting friends, I’m not a lover of eating pizzas out as they are so bloody cheap in the supermarkets . Saying that I stopped being tight and went wild and had a pizza outside ones house
Staff a tad slow getting to your table for the drinks order ! I have my own place and I’m bang on them drinks order! Guaranteed customers order another and it was a hot day - I wanted a drink ! Nice staff and loved I could do half a pizza and a side salad . If I lived there I would definitely visit again

2  Thank anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzaparlour, General Manager at The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks Anna, we hope we will see you again the next time you are in Peterborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Really nice food, decent cocktails, great atmosphere, friendly staff and all for a very reasonable price. No complaints at all.

1  Thank NAHanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizzaparlour, General Manager at The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks for your comments, we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Whittlesey, Peterborough
 
Whittlesey, Peterborough
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to The Pizza Parlour & Music Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing