We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wicklow Way Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort(Newtown Mount Kennedy)
US$251
US$243
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenview Hotel(Glen Of The Downs)
US$202
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glendalough Hotel(Glendalough Village)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Hotel(Newtown Mount Kennedy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
274
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgestayed longerlough dandrying roombreakfast was deliciousperfect hostsstayed in the family roomwicklow heather restaurantchristmas tree farmcounty wicklowfull irish breakfastspacious roomheated floorsthoroughly enjoyed our staylovely innlarge windowsbeautiful setting
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This,surely,is a spell binding property. Beautiful flowers greet you all along.
The rooms are perfect .
The dining room makes you feel the hunger pangs and the delicious breakfast puts the pangs to rest.
Thanks Marilyn and Seamus

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view. No need to choose
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank avrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Seamus and Marilyn at their quaint B&B, last month. Having been in Dublin for the previous week we were ready to get out in the country. The Wicklow Way Lodge was only about a hour from Dublin yet seemed a world apart. The Lodge and the staff were top notch. Service was great and the food was wonderful and it really gave us a taste of what the area was about. We had one of the balcony rooms which is really worth it for the view. The inn keepers and their staff were very helpful and even had walking trail right on the property with a nicely detailed map. The two sheep dogs Penn and Charley even went for our walk with us. Very quaint and a short ride to local pubs and eateries. If we come back to Ireland we will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved our balcony room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cschelb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a short getaway and it was a great choice. Both Seamus and Marilyn were very welcoming and down to earth and looked after us very much with information and transport and a fantastic breakfast in the morning.
We stayed in a balcony room and the views were amazing. Overall, was a great combination with a reservation in Byrnes and Woods Restaurant and a few pints in Paddy's afterwards.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pintofstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Great experience from the moment we checked in with our friends. Exceptionally clean and wonderful customer service from Seamus and Marilyn to Flora who took care of us in the beautiful breakfast room. Can't go wrong here. If you engage you can learn a lot about a most amazing part of Ireland. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank OntarioFritz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We requested a room with a balcony so we could view the mountains and we loved the view. We were surprised as to how big and comfortable the room was and as it was our first "Full Irish Breakfast", we didn't expect so much food (and it was yummy). It was an amazing visit and there are lot of trails around whether you are an avid hiker or just like to take long walks. Everyone was so nice and we even made friends with their dogs Penn & Charlie. They came with us during a couple of our walks.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed having a room with a balcony. I would ask for it again next time.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tjobrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews