We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a view!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wicklow Way Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wicklow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wicklow Way Lodge
Ranked #1 of 14 Wicklow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

This was a great place to stay. The lodge is tucked away off the road, surrounded by lovely gardens and has a walking trail to try during your stay. We had a comfortable and quite spacious room which had a balcony letting us enjoy the view. The lodge had great hosts and we enjoyed a really yummy breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
127
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

This,surely,is a spell binding property. Beautiful flowers greet you all along.
The rooms are perfect .
The dining room makes you feel the hunger pangs and the delicious breakfast puts the pangs to rest.
Thanks Marilyn and Seamus

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view. No need to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Seamus and Marilyn at their quaint B&B, last month. Having been in Dublin for the previous week we were ready to get out in the country. The Wicklow Way Lodge was only about a hour from Dublin yet seemed a world apart. The Lodge and the staff were top notch. Service was great and the food was wonderful and it really gave us a taste of what the area was about. We had one of the balcony rooms which is really worth it for the view. The inn keepers and their staff were very helpful and even had walking trail right on the property with a nicely detailed map. The two sheep dogs Penn and Charley even went for our walk with us. Very quaint and a short ride to local pubs and eateries. If we come back to Ireland we will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved our balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cschelb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a short getaway and it was a great choice. Both Seamus and Marilyn were very welcoming and down to earth and looked after us very much with information and transport and a fantastic breakfast in the morning.
We stayed in a balcony room and the views were amazing. Overall, was a great combination with a reservation in Byrnes and Woods Restaurant and a few pints in Paddy's afterwards.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pintofstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Great experience from the moment we checked in with our friends. Exceptionally clean and wonderful customer service from Seamus and Marilyn to Flora who took care of us in the beautiful breakfast room. Can't go wrong here. If you engage you can learn a lot about a most amazing part of Ireland. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OntarioFritz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wicklow
13.9 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,851 reviews
14.2 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
11.8 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Grand Hotel Wicklow
Grand Hotel Wicklow
#2 of 4 in Wicklow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.7 km away
Lough Dan House Bed and Breakfast
17.0 km away
Glen na Smole Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wicklow Way Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wicklow Way Lodge

Property: Wicklow Way Lodge
Address: Oldbridge, Wicklow, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Wicklow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Wicklow
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wicklow Way Hotel Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing