We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”
Review of Wicklow Way Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wicklow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wicklow Way Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Wicklow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This was a great place to stay. The lodge is tucked away off the road, surrounded by lovely gardens and has a walking trail to try during your stay. We had a comfortable and quite spacious room which had a balcony letting us enjoy the view. The lodge had great hosts and we enjoyed a really yummy breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016

This,surely,is a spell binding property. Beautiful flowers greet you all along.
The rooms are perfect .
The dining room makes you feel the hunger pangs and the delicious breakfast puts the pangs to rest.
Thanks Marilyn and Seamus

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view. No need to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank avrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying with Seamus and Marilyn at their quaint B&B, last month. Having been in Dublin for the previous week we were ready to get out in the country. The Wicklow Way Lodge was only about a hour from Dublin yet seemed a world apart. The Lodge and the staff were top notch. Service was great and the food was wonderful and it really gave us a taste of what the area was about. We had one of the balcony rooms which is really worth it for the view. The inn keepers and their staff were very helpful and even had walking trail right on the property with a nicely detailed map. The two sheep dogs Penn and Charley even went for our walk with us. Very quaint and a short ride to local pubs and eateries. If we come back to Ireland we will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved our balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cschelb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a short getaway and it was a great choice. Both Seamus and Marilyn were very welcoming and down to earth and looked after us very much with information and transport and a fantastic breakfast in the morning.
We stayed in a balcony room and the views were amazing. Overall, was a great combination with a reservation in Byrnes and Woods Restaurant and a few pints in Paddy's afterwards.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pintofstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Great experience from the moment we checked in with our friends. Exceptionally clean and wonderful customer service from Seamus and Marilyn to Flora who took care of us in the beautiful breakfast room. Can't go wrong here. If you engage you can learn a lot about a most amazing part of Ireland. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank OntarioFritz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wicklow
14.2 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,056 reviews
13.9 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,089 reviews
13.7 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Loughdan House Bed and Breakfast
5.5 km away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#4 of 12 in Laragh
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wicklow Way Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wicklow Way Lodge

Address: Oldbridge, Wicklow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Wicklow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wicklow
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wicklow Way Hotel Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing