We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen na Smole Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort(Newtown Mount Kennedy)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenview Hotel(Glen Of The Downs)
US$204
US$184
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glendalough Hotel(Glendalough Village)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Hotel(Newtown Mount Kennedy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
67
27
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
27
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort drive from townstayed herethe ground floorquiet locationlocation is greatyogurttwo nightshosttaxiirelandensuiteloungeluggagebedroomeuro
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is one of the best and cutest B&B I've ever been to!

The rooms are very comfortable, the beds are big and soft and our host was just brilliant!
Located a bit outside of Wicklow it is near enough to go to the pub at night (you may take a cab back home) and it's very silent at all times.
If you travel by car, there are enough parking lots but it may be a bit hard to locate the first time.

Don't hesitate to book your stay as they only have a few rooms and they are gone really quick!

@Glen na Smole Team: Thanks for a warm welcome and a lovely stay, I hope to stay with you again in the near future!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This B&B is well located within a few minutes of the town of Wicklow. Yet it is in a rural setting and very relaxing. We had a room on the first floor which was spacious, well furnished and very clean.
The stairs leading up are quite steep and very narrow, which makes getting baggage in and out a bit of a chore. Free parking and free wifi (which worked very well).
Overall and good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a wedding in nearby Tinakilly House. Was so convenient and the place is just lovely
Very welcoming owner and lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend this place. Was very easy to get a taxi back from the hotel here and only cost €8

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Lovely home, beautiful yard and area. We had two great breakfasts, be sure to try the white pudding. Strongly recommend the Bailey's porridge. Fiona is a fountain of knowledge regarding the area and Ireland. We so enjoyed talking with her. Don't miss the Mystic Celtic for eating and Phil Healy's for local color. Lovely walks along the coast in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Warm welcome greeted us at Glen na Smole. We had tastefully decorated rooms in a lovely house. Absolutely fantastic breakfast menu and it tasted just as good and was beautifully presented. Not too far out of the town but not walkable. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jjbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews