We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Use to be much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jausna

Jausna
Ranked #25 of 61 Restaurants in Wicklow
Price range: US$21 - US$24
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Use to be much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

Service & food gone very bad only there again last night was hoping it had improved since our last visit had friends with us also who were very disappointed we waited half an hour for a jug of water when we ordered our wine they were very quick to get it , made three mistakes with the food ordered & later came back to tell us that they had ran out of two dishes don't think they can Handel pressure of any kind shame because it used to be a great place to eat & take away very expensive

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June62010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Jausna is s grand place

Helpful?
1 Thank WinifredWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, very pricey!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Jausna or Jamuna as it was formerly known is a lovely restaurant, I have been going here for years now! Food is lovely can never fault it but their prices have steadily rose over the years, just this weekend I ordered a takeaway and got 2 mains, 2 rice and 1 naan and it came to nearly €28 which in comparison to the price of our usual chinese takeaway which is normally €17 is a bit steep!! all in all great food, lovely restaurant and staff, prices just a bit high for the times we are in!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola_Rose10186646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Lovely food & friendly staff. Early bird is very good value.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ElectricBlue23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I had a meal in this restaurant recently and I was so disappointed. We choose the restaurant for the comfortable atmosphere and impressive menu but were sorry we did. Myself and my boyfriend opted for the early bird menu which included a starter and main course each. Once we had ordered our food we waited for them to bring the water we had ordered but we had to ask again after our starters arrived. The starters were pitifully small and mine was overcooked. We had both ordered the chicken Tikka Masala for our main course and it tasted gone off. We had heard a microwave beep just before our food was delivered and considering the temperature of the food I take it that it had been reheated before being served. The chicken was inedible as it was so rubbery and I found it all quite annoying. I wouldn't have been so annoyed if they were very busy but since we were the only people in the whole restaurant I thought it was very poor service. I won't be dining here again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephOH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jausna also viewed

Wicklow, County Wicklow
Rathdrum, County Wicklow
 
Rathdrum, County Wicklow
 

Been to Jausna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing