We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Workshop and a wonderful space to create in.

I recently attended a workshop here with Alan McGowan. I had a fantastic experience I would highly... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
Lucy M
,
Dublin, Ireland
Aine Devine Watercolour Portrait Workshop

This workshop was held over the weekend in the lovely Schoolhouse for Art in beautiful Enniskerry... read more

Reviewed 29 January 2018
Anne L
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wicklow
from US$57.70
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neil tutor enniskerry workshop classes inspiration encouraging skills
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

I recently attended a workshop here with Alan McGowan. I had a fantastic experience I would highly recommend the Schoolhouse to any budding or more established artists. The space was beautiful to work in and the workshop was very well run.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Have attended classes in this Enniskerry centre. Space, ambiance & general surroundings are excellent. Tutor, Aine Devine's passion for painting was just so inspiring & energetic, just loved the 2 day course. If you want to take time out & paint, this is the best you will find. Try it, soooo good.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This workshop was held over the weekend in the lovely Schoolhouse for Art in beautiful Enniskerry. It was a wonderful way to spend a couple of days - Aine is a very inspirational tutor and got great work from everyone. She is also highly encouraging and you come away with a sense of renewed dedication. The Schoolhouse is run by Neil Condron - himself a very committed and talented artist. It was just such a pleasure to be attending a course here and I would highly recommend it to anyone with an interest in either beginning a journey in art or improving their skills.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Light filled space, airy and very comfortable to work in. General Staff very friendly. Brenda our tutor provides practical demonstrations most days and divides her time equally with the students. She is patient, encouraging and very helpful.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The Schoolhouse for Art set in the picturesque village of Enniskerry run Art Classes weekdays and at weekends in different disiplines with excellent tutors. Oil painting, Pastels, Life drawing are just some of the courses on offer. Brenda Malley who teaches oil painting seascapes and landscapes is very relaxing and enjoyable. I would highly recommend the schoohouse for art for weekdays and weekend getaways.
Lots of lovely places to eat nearby and Powerscourt estate is just up the road.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bredam512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews