We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A golfing Week-End”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arklow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

What a setting for a golfing week-end. The hotel made all the arrangements for the golf at three local golf clubs, all were terrific courses, with friendly welcoming club houses.
But the overriding memory of the week-end stay was the hotel's determination to give us everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.
Will be returning !

Room Tip: Stayed in the lodge which is away from the bustle of the hotel itself, so noise was minimal.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinéad O, Reservations at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Maurice,
Thank you review, we're glad you enjoyed the Wicklow Golf Tours package and your stay with us here at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge. We do our best to make our guests feel at home, after all you are on your holidays so leave the arrangements and cooking to us!
We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Kind regards,
Sinéad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 490 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed for 2 nights for a friends wedding was so cosy and they had a lovely wedding day,everything was so perfect for the couple.the rooms were lovely country rooms ,the breakfast was gorgeous.would definitely go back again for a break

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siobhan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinéad O, Reservations at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed the wedding here at the hotel. We like to think we offer something a little different to other hotels, and we hope that the tradition and hospitality will bring everyone back for a return visit.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you here again.
Kind regards,
Sinéad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel at the weekend for a wedding. Lovely cosy hotel, staff are extremly friendly and helpful, hotel has an old Irish style to it. Located in a lovely part of ~Wicklow near to the river, where you can walk and has a fab golf course, with great deals for accommodation & golf. Will be definately going back. Lovely stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinéad O, Reservations at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed the wedding and found the staff so helpful and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Woodenbridge.
Kind regards,
Sinéad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the extension part the lodge across the road. Very clean functional room with river view. Was going to a function nearby so perfect for what we needed. Had quick dinner in the bar no compliants. Exactly what you'd expect from a 3* hotel in a small country town. Is it what it is! Would stay again if going to another function in area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eire-ette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinéad O, Reservations at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your lodge stay and also the bar food. We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Kind regards,
Sinéad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I stayed here with a group for golf and overnight in hotel. Had a really lovely meal in restaurant and service was great .Many thanks to Karen for all her help and efficient check in , and the lovely waether we had for golf . The hotel is real old worlde and is a haven to come back to after a tiring round of golf. Will def be back am looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinéad O, Reservations at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear guest,
We are delighted you enjoyed your golfing break with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon. We have a special rate for our Wicklow Golf Tours monday - wednesday package at the moment so please give us a call and we can look in to tee time availability for you.
Kind regards,
Sinéad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arklow
6.9 km away
Arklow Bay Hotel
Arklow Bay Hotel
#2 of 4 in Arklow
705 reviews
35.3 km away
Glenview Hotel
Glenview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glen Of The Downs
1,048 reviews
30.8 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
519 reviews
8.4 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
1,029 reviews
6.6 km away
The Royal Hotel Arklow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge

Address: Vale of Avoca, Arklow, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Arklow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Arklow
Price Range: €59 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the vale of Avoca, one of Ireland’s most beautiful locations, and established in 1608, Woodenbridge hotel is the oldest hotel in Ireland and one of the few remaining family-run hotels. The hotel itself overlooks the vale of Avoca and the amazing Woodenbridge golf club, while Woodenbridge lodge is adjacent to the main hotel and is surrounded by peaceful gardens on the banks of the Aughrim River. All of the rooms are en-suite and with complimentary wireless access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodenbridge Hotel And Lodge
Woodenbridge Hotel Arklow
Best Western Woodenbridge Hotel
Best Western Arklow
Arklow Best Western
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge Arklow, County Wicklow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing