We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
54
18
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
18
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering broken chair swimming pool stayed here superb breakfast pleasant stay very comfortable room home from home perfect hosts the main house breakfast was included one night couple of nights minute drive well worth a visit county wicklow millie
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night and had two of the villas - the view is so beautiful! The villas are brand new, spotlessly clean and the beds were incredibly comfy. Huge shower in the bathroom and a small kitchenette with Nespresso machine. Breakfast was included at the broken chair cafe and we sat outside in the sun which was delightful. Couldn’t fault our stay!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Myself my husband and 2 kids stayed here on 8th Sept 2018. Would highly recommend this place. We will definitely be going back. Couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was top class. Kids got to use the swimming pool and tennis course and loved it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Aine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mland21, Owner at Moneylands Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Aine many thanks for your kind comments and lovely review.
It was a pleasure to have your family stay at Moneylands.
Hope we will meet again.
Best wishes.
Lillie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent b&b in a lovely country location. Superb breakfast in a sunroom looking out over the countryside towards the sea. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Arklow which is a 5 minute drive away has a variety of pubs and restaurants, Wok Star being well worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mland21, Manager at Moneylands Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello Grant,
We are delighted with your review. Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you.
Best wishes, from all at Moneylands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

My wife and I stayed in the sea view double room for 3 nights in mid August 2018. It was easy to find along a substantial drive leading from the roundabout just outside Arklow and it was very well signposted. From the moment we were greeted by Julie, working during her break from University in Alicante for the 3rd year running we could not have been made more welcome. We were told to treat the house as our home and the owners could not possibly have been more friendly and welcoming. It was a total delight and breakfast, which was home cooked was brilliant. Many thanks.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DerekPMitcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mland21, Manager at Moneylands Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hello Derek,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Greatly appreciated by all of us at Moneylands.
We were very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and felt welcomed.
Perhaps we will meet again.
Best wishes,
Julie, Lillie and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

A great place to spend a few days. Michael and Lily are very friendly!
The self catering apartment are very confortable and Their new « broken chair cafe » is a wonderful brunch and lunch place. So pleasant and relaxing :) a very nice view both on hills and sea!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank philmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews