We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
102
21
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
21
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs situated perfectly one night hearty breakfast helpful hosts single room the location is perfect friendly place to stay three nights stay there again wonderful stay ensuite bathroom family room home away from home minute walk top floor comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Georgina welcomed us so warmly. Her youngest boy helped us with the bags up to our room at her home which oozed history and character.

The room was cozy yet spacious and came with its own toilet and bathroom.

When we went out we were given valuable local information.

Georgina is the best and we will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

I love when I get lovely reviews like yours. It brightens up my day and you put a smile on my face. Thank you:) Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Georginas house for three nights on a relatively short notice and really appreciated how clean and cosy the place was. I had a single room on the top floor (no elevator) which was small and wasn't luxurious but had everything you would need and had a really homely feeling to it. Georgina was really niche, attentive and after one night had already figured out how I like my breakfast.

Thanks a mil for a nice couple of last days in Ireland and the fun chats Georgina!

Eva

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank arcorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thanks a mill Eva for the review and what a lovely one it is.. Hopefully you will be back in Wexford and we will get to chat some more:) Wishing you all the best in your life! Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

What a perfect place to stay! The location is extremely convenient. Even with the busy Clayton Whites hotel across the street, the room was very quiet (and you have access to dinner or parking at the Whites, if you need them). The decor of the house and rooms is tasteful, beautiful, and soothing. I had the best night's sleep in the comfortable bed; the room and ensuite bathroom were spotless. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious! The heart of the business is Georgina, a caring and truly gracious hostess who is delightful to talk with. I wish she lived in my neighborhood back home :) ! And all of this for a price that is an incredible value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

What a pleasure to have you in my home and what a lovely review. Thanks a million for staying with me Susan and I hope all goes well when you get home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

What a lovely greeting when we ask for a free room! Very good breakfast, Georgina is so helpful to the guests :-) Your the best! Free parking!

Freundlich, reizende Begrüßung von Georgina und ihr Frühstück is Weltklasse! Geht auf Wünsche ein! Parken gratis!
Absolut zu empfehlen!

greats your germans ;)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi Tomas & Simone, Thanks a mill for writing your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you in my home and I only wish all my guests were as nice as you. Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Abbey House. The B&B is very clean and cheerful, and the location is perfect. The beds are so comfortable, bathrooms immaculate, and rooms are surprisingly quiet, especially considering how conveniently situated the inn is to town. Georgina's hospitality and humor (and delicious, plentiful breakfasts) made our stay extra special. The cost for our family of five (3 rooms) was extremely reasonable. We will be sure to stay again the next time we visit the area.

Room tip: Our family had three rooms, and all of us were very happy with them.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsand0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you very much Diane. It was a pleasure to have your family in my home and I hope I get a chance to see you all again. Wishing you all the best. Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews