We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
102
21
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
21
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs situated perfectly one night hearty breakfast helpful hosts single room the location is perfect friendly place to stay three nights stay there again wonderful stay ensuite bathroom family room home away from home minute walk top floor comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

What a perfect place to stay! The location is extremely convenient. Even with the busy Clayton Whites hotel across the street, the room was very quiet (and you have access to dinner or parking at the Whites, if you need them). The decor of the house and rooms is tasteful, beautiful, and soothing. I had the best night's sleep in the comfortable bed; the room and ensuite bathroom were spotless. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious! The heart of the business is Georgina, a caring and truly gracious hostess who is delightful to talk with. I wish she lived in my neighborhood back home :) ! And all of this for a price that is an incredible value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

What a pleasure to have you in my home and what a lovely review. Thanks a million for staying with me Susan and I hope all goes well when you get home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

What a lovely greeting when we ask for a free room! Very good breakfast, Georgina is so helpful to the guests :-) Your the best! Free parking!

Freundlich, reizende Begrüßung von Georgina und ihr Frühstück is Weltklasse! Geht auf Wünsche ein! Parken gratis!
Absolut zu empfehlen!

greats your germans ;)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hi Tomas & Simone, Thanks a mill for writing your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you in my home and I only wish all my guests were as nice as you. Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Abbey House. The B&B is very clean and cheerful, and the location is perfect. The beds are so comfortable, bathrooms immaculate, and rooms are surprisingly quiet, especially considering how conveniently situated the inn is to town. Georgina's hospitality and humor (and delicious, plentiful breakfasts) made our stay extra special. The cost for our family of five (3 rooms) was extremely reasonable. We will be sure to stay again the next time we visit the area.

Room tip: Our family had three rooms, and all of us were very happy with them.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsand0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you very much Diane. It was a pleasure to have your family in my home and I hope I get a chance to see you all again. Wishing you all the best. Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Our second visit to Abbey House was even better than the first! Hostess Georgina is a model of helpfulness and good humor. She and her lovely family make you feel that their B&B is truly your “home away from home.”
This is most probably, the most “fun” B&B, Vasso and I have ever stayed at! And, in a country of fine B&Bs, that’s quite an accomplishment.
It’s quite important to have fun on a holiday, and Georgina and husband Bernard do everything to make that happen!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zantepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

What do they say David 'laughter is the best medicine'. Thanks a mill for your review don't want to be repetitive but a complete pleasure have both of you in my home and next year I promise I am going to go out and listen to Vasso singing in a pub. Until next year:):) Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Two couples visiting Ireland. Georgina and her husband helped with the luggage and showed us our rooms. Although the room we were in faced the street the noise was not an issue. The room was clean and breakfast was made to order! During breakfast we laughed with Georgina, learned a little bit about her family, and saw her precious dogs. All in all it was a good place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lfe0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyhouse123, Owner at Abbey House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thanks a mill for your review. I love when guests take their time out to put up a review. It was my pleasure having you all in my home. I hope that in your return trip to Ireland you will stay with us again. Wishing you all the best. Georgina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews