We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
724
280
66
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
280
66
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run hotel wexford town superior room bar food carvery lunch leisure club the ground floor swimming pool steam room both nights chowder lovely atmosphere top class lovely hotel two night stay salmon short drive
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I have never been disappointed with a meal here, either in their restaurant or bar. The bar is a really busy place for food but they are very good at coping with crowds so don’t be put off if you see full tables, you will get fed!
They have also a lunchtime carvery with excellent quality food and great variety. Be warned, the portions are big so ask for half portion if you are not a ploughman!
They put a lot of effort into training their staff to make proper coffees and rightly so. There is nothing so bad as a sloppy cappuccino!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bettykehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you sincerely for visiting us again at Whitford and for taking the time to post your comments on Trip-advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great family occasion with us and that your meal was excellent right down to the coffee, we like our guests to build great memories at Whitford. Thank you for your custom, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

A top class hotel. Brilliant staff facilities and food. Have stayed there twice. Happy memories
A wonderful experience for all the family. So welcoming and friendly. Will be back
Gerry madden co Galway

Room Tip: Fabulous. Spacious and well air conditioning
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerardmadden15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you sincerely Gerry and family for your great feedback, we hope Wexford was kind to you with some great weather which we have been enjoying recently. Our Team are thrilled that their service enhanced your visit with us, it is really rewarding for all. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Have visited Whitford hotel a few times, the bar food is fantastic and well presented but service after carvery is a bit slow, waiting quite a while on someone to take our order. The WiFi here never seems to be working either

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank taraarowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you sincerely for your valued feedback, so sorry to note that you experienced delays with the WI-Fi system, we have invested heavily in upgrading our internet coverage in recent months so that is most disappointing, I will be happy to investigate this further on your behalf. While carvery is a speedy and efficient service the Bar Food is naturally slower as each dish is cooked fresh to order and as a consequence a slower and more relaxed style of service, please never hesitate to indicate to our waiters if you are in a hurry and we will make every effort to ensure that you are not delayed. Thank you once again for your constructive comments, we hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whtty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff. food was lovely. really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Great free parking around hotel, one way system is great idea. Nice location. Would like to have a return visit soon.

Room Tip: very spacious room with large double bed.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aminnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is really nice to note that you spent a special and memorable time at Whitford in each other’s company. We are delighted to have been part of your stay, it is very rewarding. We hope that you visit us again soon. Take care.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Staff very friendly & accommodating. Quick & easy check in & check out, staff on reception very welcoming. I had requested a fridge for storing babies bottles & it was in our room prior to arrival along with a cot. Room was spacious, food in the bar very good with plenty of choice. Breakfast excellent also. Bar staff very efficient, even when the bar was very busy on Saturday evening while all the sport was on. Pool good also.

I felt our room could have been updated a little, slightly worn in places. The only downfall I have would be in the ladies changing rooms for the pool - a playpen would be brilliant to pop a toddler into while trying to change(especially one who isn't walking yet or just on the move) Changing was quite difficult while trying to keep a wriggly 13month old on the bench.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you sincerely for your lovely comments in relation to your recent stay at Whitford. Our Team are thrilled that you enjoyed the great food made by our wonderfully talented Chefs, they are a passionate group of individuals who work extremely hard to provide the freshest of ingredients for all our dishes. Each year we invest heavily in our business and while we have completed all but a couple of our bathroom refurbishment we are due to complete a major bedroom refurbishment project in the early Spring of 2019, we are never finished. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews