We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
752
289
66
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
289
66
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run hotel bar food wexford town superior room leisure club top class both nights swimming pool the ground floor lovely hotel lovely atmosphere steam room two night stay second to none short drive both mornings cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

A group of us visited and rented the bungalow adjacent to the hotel - perfect for our needs, and the hotel supporting services were very good (great breakfast) - OK it was not 5 star accommodation, but was a perfect base for visiting Wexford.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Thank you for your kind comments about our Brambles self catering unit set in the grounds of Whitford, it is a great option for visitor’s to Wexford and as you have correctly stated guests are welcome to avail of the Hotel facilities during their stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Wonderful hotel, Stayed here for the 3rd time in september for 4 nights with my partner. As always staff are wonderful and so chatty and helpful. Food is amazing here.Cant fault anything wrong with this hotel. We love coming here and hope to be back again soon. Marrion is wonderful and so nice along with all the other staff.

Room tip: Superior rooms are lovely
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Thank you sincerely for your recent review, we are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us at Whitford on numerous occasions, it is a great compliment to our Team and also for Wexford. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Mum & I visited this hotel on a torrential rainy horrible day recently but the minute you walk in the door you feel cocooned and warmed and loved. The reception staff are lovely - special shout to Debbie -very helpful and personable. All the staff seem to have great pride in their jobs and it shows. We had an enormous room - 138 on the ground floor which has a little shaded terrace through the veranda doors - this room also had a huge bathroom (shower in bath). The food in the bar is absolutely divine and very tasty - I had the Yorky (massive yorkshire pudding with champ mash/onions, 6oz sirloin steak and pepper sauce. The bar was almost full on a Tuesday evening at 6 o'clock so it must be popular with locals too.Breakfast was also superb. We didn't try the spa and unfortunately the hair salon was booked out when I tried to make an appointment. The decor and ambience of the hotel is very restful, luxurious & cosy - you would never think you were so near a motorway. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DodiWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you sincerely for your recent review, it is always most encouraging to hear that guests have enjoyed their experience at Whitford as our Team work extremely hard to consistently provide a great service to you as our valued guest. We hope that you visit Wexford again soon as it is an amazing County and has an wonderful variety of Tourist attractions for Tourists. Thank you sincerely for your kindness

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I have just returned from a very enjoyable 2 night stay at this great hotel where it ticked all the boxes for a total switch off with music,food,gym and a pamper if you wish to take one not forgetting the staff that are kindness in every way.

Date of stay: October 2015
2  Thank esther r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for generous praise of our Team at Whitford, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and got the opportunity to experience the kindness and dedication of our wonderful colleagues. We are very grateful of your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you to Wexford in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, comfortable well presented rooms, good quality toiletries, friendly staff, lovely bar food, fantastic breakfast. You can see the little touches throughout to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Everything you could ask for in a hotel. Will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank murj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed all that Whitford has to offer. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoyed their visit to Medieval Wexford and we very much appreciate your kindness and time in posting your review. We hope to meet you again soon.

Yours Sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews