We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at really outstanding B&B”
Review of Rathaspeck Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rathaspeck Manor
Ranked #1 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We strongly recommend this as a place to stay. Beautiful location, easy 10 minute drive into Wexford (we were staying during the opera festival). Outstanding hospitality – Betty and Mick made us very welcome, attentive to our needs but never intrusive, and were exceptionally helpful when our hire car failed to start. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent Irish breakfasts. We enjoyed Father Aidan’s suite on the first floor – vast but comfortable bedroom and equally vast bathroom with freestanding rolltop bath, attractive décor and view. We also had a chance to see inside the enchanting 1900 Russian chalet/lodge at the start of the drive…

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Thank you Betty and Michael! We had a sublime stay in Rathaspeck. The room was stunning and bathroom with beautiful free standing bath was a real treat. From the minute we arrived, were welcomed into the gorgeous living room, we relaxed and were looked after so well. Thank you for fabulous hospitality, you made it incredibly special for us on what was already a very special day. The bottle of prosecco was an extremely kind touch and the breakfast was amazing. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Sr Aidans has a beautiful bathroom and free standing bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bensy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

You are very welcome, thank you for taking the time to post a review for us! So happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and congratulations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Stayed one night in this lovely Manor on our way back to the Ferry. The room we had was spacious and the bathroom was stunning, the grounds to the Manor were lovely as well. The owners were really friendly and Betty kindly dropped us into Wexford for the evening. This Manor will now be part of our stay when we next visit Ireland, one night was not enough. Thank you Betty for getting up early to make us breakfast as well!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank MissCaz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and very happy to hear that we will be part of your stay in future. See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Most excellent location in an amazing setting. Loved it!

Very gracious and friendly hosts who made sure we were well catered to.

Beautiful drives coupled with quirky little cafes and some beautiful beaches made it worth our while.

Will go back again for sure!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vashisht01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Lovely to hear you had a good stay with us, and looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this Manor. Beautiful rooms, clean to perfection. Friendly and helpful owners. Breakfast was top marks, especially the pancakes served with fresh strawberries. Probably at the higher rate for a B&B but well worth it for the peace and quiet and beauty of the Manor. Would definitely recommend it and would love to go back. Well done Mick and Betty.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for your comments, reviews like this make our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
2.2 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
4.3 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,714 reviews
39 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,993 reviews
5.2 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
437 reviews
4.5 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rathaspeck Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rathaspeck Manor

Address: Rathaspeck, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range: €132 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rathaspeck Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star Country House Wexford, Rathaspeck Manor is a beautiful 300 year old Georgian style Home, standing in its own private mature grounds and surrounded by its own immaculately maintained Executive Par 3 Golf Course. The house itself has been sumptuously restored and refurbished in recent years, offering luxurious accommodation of the highest standards in a friendly, intimate environment.The drawing room houses an original fully intact Robert Adams Fireplace, and is one of only a few left in Ireland. We are delighted to announce that Wexford Bus now has a direct route from Dublin Airport and all other stops to Rathaspeck for all our customers. Offering Bed & Breakfast accommodation within easy access of Wexford Town and the Rosslare Europort, it is the perfect location for a quiet and leisurely weekend break, as well catering for the relaxed golfer, the ideal manor house Wexford. It is a good base from which to explore everything Wexford and the “Sunny South East” of Ireland has to offer – including the Wexford Opera Festival, Hook Lighthouse, Irish Heritage Park and Dunbrody Famine Ship to name but a few. Your comfort is our priority and we guarantee you will enjoy a memorable, if not unforgettable stay at our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Rathaspeck Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing