We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast ”
Review of Waffel Haus

Waffel Haus
Ranked #52 of 139 Restaurants in Wexford
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: Waffel Haus on Wexford's beautiful Crescent Quay serving delicious fresh Homemade Waffels using Granny's original German recipe. For something more savoury check out our lunch and dinner menus including "Homemade Soups & Sandwiches, Chicken Curry, Homemade Burgers and plenty more. Also enjoy some of our Homemade cakes, Selection of German ice cream & Strong German Coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Waffel Haus on Wexford's beautiful Crescent Quay serving delicious fresh Homemade Waffels using Granny's original German recipe. For something more savoury check out our lunch and dinner menus including "Homemade Soups & Sandwiches, Chicken Curry, Homemade Burgers and plenty more. Also enjoy some of our Homemade cakes, Selection of German ice cream & Strong German Coffee.
Reviewed 25 October 2022 via mobile

Enjoyable Healthy Breakfast, poached egg, avocado, mushrooms and beautiful bread! Waffles were very much enjoyed as were the coffees.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank d9454VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

Good food and coffee athough my daughter didn't like her chips as a little on the dry side and hard. Good service from waitress too . Only thing I would say is it is a little pricey for quantity of food given in my opinion.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Called in to have Breakfast and ordered the full and mini Irish. The food was amazing - fresh and tasty. The service was top rate - didn't get the person's name but tall guy with Glasses and long hair and he really did look after us and our two dogs even bringing them fresh water so we could enjoy our breakfast. Would highly recommend - just disappointed we were that stuffed we didn't get to sample their amazing looking waffles (also had a fabulous looking dessert fridge just inside the door). Would recommend for eating if visiting Wexford.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2022

Had lovely iced salted caramel latte. Staff are lovely and talkative. Would recommend to anyone looking for a coffee in Wexford town.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank fionnon456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Food was absolutely fab, couldn’t fault it at all, will definitely be back highly recommend if you are nearby

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Msullivan2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Waffel Haus also viewed

 

Been to Waffel Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.