We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A++ Service and Food”
Review of Waffel Haus

Waffel Haus
Ranked #52 of 139 Restaurants in Wexford
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Description: Waffel Haus on Wexford's beautiful Crescent Quay serving delicious fresh Homemade Waffels using Granny's original German recipe. For something more savoury check out our lunch and dinner menus including "Homemade Soups & Sandwiches, Chicken Curry, Homemade Burgers and plenty more. Also enjoy some of our Homemade cakes, Selection of German ice cream & Strong German Coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: Waffel Haus on Wexford's beautiful Crescent Quay serving delicious fresh Homemade Waffels using Granny's original German recipe. For something more savoury check out our lunch and dinner menus including "Homemade Soups & Sandwiches, Chicken Curry, Homemade Burgers and plenty more. Also enjoy some of our Homemade cakes, Selection of German ice cream & Strong German Coffee.
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Called in to have Breakfast and ordered the full and mini Irish. The food was amazing - fresh and tasty. The service was top rate - didn't get the person's name but tall guy with Glasses and long hair and he really did look after us and our two dogs even bringing them fresh water so we could enjoy our breakfast. Would highly recommend - just disappointed we were that stuffed we didn't get to sample their amazing looking waffles (also had a fabulous looking dessert fridge just inside the door). Would recommend for eating if visiting Wexford.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2022

Had lovely iced salted caramel latte. Staff are lovely and talkative. Would recommend to anyone looking for a coffee in Wexford town.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank fionnon456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Food was absolutely fab, couldn’t fault it at all, will definitely be back highly recommend if you are nearby

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Msullivan2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2022

Visited Waffel Haus today with my children and cannot say enough about the place. The food was absolutely amazing. My children had the waffles and they were outstanding . Service was excellent, such wonderful staff and a special thank you to Keith who, as always, is extremely wonderful to be around and brightens up anyones day. A special thank you to their amazing chef also who pays great attention to detail and prepares the food to an excellent standard . It’s my favourite restaurant to visit in Wexford

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank Z9492GRcarolineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2022 via mobile

I visited with my kids and husband. We got the burger, kids goujons and I got a wrap. All the food was delicious very enjoyable. My kids got waffles after for dessert and these were also very nice! Staff were very friendly and helpful, it was a very happy atmosphere for my family. We will definitely be back

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank annameys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Waffel Haus also viewed

 

Been to Waffel Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.