We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$183
Hotels.comUS$184
TravelocityUS$184
PricelineUS$183
AlgotelsUS$210
Vio.comUS$183
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveller rating
895
655
359
176
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
895
655
359
176
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal suite terrace restaurant underground parking coffee dock executive room wexford town spa treatments central location bar food lovely hotel leisure centre lovely view opera festival return again top class two night stay would highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2022

We made a last minute booking for a family funeral last week ., It has been 41 years since we have been in Whites Hotel now Clayton Whites Wexford . We were married there in August 1981 .
What can I say . From the moment of arrival at reception desk , the staff are amazing , every one we seen was smiling and so helpful .. the room was wonderful and inter connecting for our elderly sister . the restaurant food was sublime .. hats off to the chef and please pass on my comments .. nothing like a typical hotel restaurant ..
the pool , the breakfast the room the atmosphere , everything was brilliant - welldone to your team , Michael the Manager , Kane on the reception and all staff we came accross during our 4 days ..... thank you . We will be sure to stay again next time we travel to Ireland .

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P4481KIandyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

For the money we paid, this was a disappointing stay.

Bedroom: no spare towels, no biscuits with the tea, no shower gel in the shower

Swimming pool: changing areas smelly and dirty, no towels available

Evening meal: took over 1hr to get water and bread for the table, drinks order took equally long, rude waiting staff, very lacking vegan options, cold food and no atmosphere in the restaurant at all

Breakfast: disorganised, lack of staff, the one coffee machine broke, no trays or plates available, tea took 3 requests and 20mins to arrive.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Griatsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

Food cold on both mornings. No cups just mugs. Staff didn't know what a cup was. Room staff very friendly. Bathroom shower needs cleaned. Good location in town. Very central. Too many children at breakfast time.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location with everything in wexford at your doorstep. Loved the leisure facilities and breakfast was a good selection. Both elevators didn't need a key card to go up to the room as reader was broken off on both, bit worrying as anyone can walk in the hotel and go up to any floor.

Room tip: Nice hotel, great location.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tastetastetaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

Sadly we only got to spend one night at this hotel, as we were getting a ferry the next day, but it was an amazing experience, we had a suite which had the most incredible floor to ceiling glazed wall, with fantastic views across the quays and skyline.
The room was fabulous, well equipped and very spacious.
We used the spa/swimming pool which was included in the room price and very enjoyable.
The bar was super, a great vibe and live music on as it was a Friday night.
The location is perfect fir the town centre, all shops, bars, restaurants easily accessible within minutes and onsite secure parking at the hotel.
As we were leaving early (6.00am), we were provided with a packed breakfast with tea & coffee included, a nice touch and very welcome!
We would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Wexford.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RWUK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews