We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Talbot Wexford(Wexford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. George Guest House(Wexford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
641
543
282
127
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
543
282
127
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suiteterrace restaurantlibrary bartranquility spaunderground parkingcoffee dockexecutive roomwexford towncentral locationspa treatmentslovely hotelbar foodleisure centregreat selectionopera houselovely viewsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

From the moment we called to reserve a room Jade couldn't of been more helpful, hotel spotless, gym could really do with a make over to make the hotel the Perfect place to stay. All the staff were so helpful Koralina in the library bar was excellent at her job made our experience there even better. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice, restaurant was booked out which is a very good sign. Laura check us out and was more than helpful regarding us rebooking our next stay.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Mags U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mags,
Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted to see that you found Clayton Whites Hotel to be an ideal place to stay while in Wexford and were impressed with the location, facilities and food. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team here. Hopefully we will see you back again soon and in the meantime, thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Just back from a 1 night stay with my family. Fab hotel. Friendly receptionist named Jade checked us in & was very chatty. We stayed in a family room which was spacious with a big tv. Toilet was small but shower was very powerful. Room got extremely warm during the night & we had to open the window. We ate in the Library bar & the food was gorgeous! The waitress was friendly. There was a good choice for breakfast. We would return again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank NiamhieLawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Niamh,

Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted to see that you found Clayton Whites Hotel to be an ideal place to stay while in Wexford and were impressed with the location, facilities and food. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team here. Hopefully we will see you back again soon and in the meantime, thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Recently returned to the Clayton Whites Hotel for a two nights stay with my wife and have nothing but good things to say, the staff from reception to room service and restaurant went beyond the call of duty the rooms are spacious and comfortable with views to die for. Thank you all for a fantastic stay, we will be back.
T & M Lafford

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anthony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Anthony
Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted to see that you found Clayton Whites Hotel to be an ideal place to stay while in Wexford and were impressed with the location, facilities and food. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team here. Hopefully we will see you back again soon and in the meantime, thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here for one night for the first time. Booked on-line and had no problems. Check in went smoothly but our rooms were not ready so we left our gear at reception. Girls went to the spa while my brother and I went out and about. Told reception would contact us when rooms were ready - did not happen - oh we forgot! Not good.
Room seemed small and in need of updating big time. Two single beds put together to make one. One might ask what is wrong with that? One was shorter than the other!! Space for fridge but none there. Carpet was burnt in 3 places as you walk into the room and worn in others. Having a shower in the wet-room, the drain did not work properly and only I noticed water on the move it would have flooded the bedroom!! I checked the book on the room and the Clayton Group claim this is a 4* hotel. NOT SO.
Food in bar was ok and took an age to arrive. When someone was asked to check on the order 20 mins after it was taken it took another 10 mins for food to arrive. Obviously the person who took the order had not handed it on and it was not sorted. Then the food ordered did not arrive. Again not what one expects from a 4* hotel. It was not that the place was hopping. It was quiet.
Breakfast was fine. Food could have been hotter to be honest. Area was cramped and no one seemed to be keeping an eye on food running out as it was so-called peak time for breakfast.
The staff in the breakfast room were attentive and friendly. They were open-eyed and anticipated our needs which is brilliant. Well done to all concerned. Impressed.
This hotel, though it looks good on the outside needs to be updated - carpets worn and torn, furniture damaged and in need of replacement, decor tired.
Come on Clayton Group - Wexford deserves better as do the great staff who work there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Philip,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I was happy to read you found our staff friendly. I will look into the issue you mention regarding your room, thank you for bringing this to my attention. Hopefully we will see you back soon. Kind regards Joe O'Brien General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with family over the Easter break.

We got a great deal

Staff are fantastic. Prices are reasonable the bar area is huge plenty off space the bar men / woman more than happy to help.

The food 10/10 from the bar food to the restaurant

Would I return. Yes 100%

As I’ve said in this review a special mention to the staff. Up there with the best Ran hotel I’ve visited


Thank you

Keith.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Keith,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews