We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, superb service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clayton Whites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The location of this hotel is great, being just a few minutes walk from the town centre. All facilities and amenities were of a very good quality, and staff were also very friendly and attentive to all our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmica43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted to see that you found Clayton Whites Hotel to be an ideal place to stay while in Wexford and were impressed with the location, facilities and food. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team here. Hopefully we will see you back again soon and in the meantime, thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at this property and enjoyed an evening meal, decor, staff & most importantly the food was excellent. Bedrooms were clean and well equipped. bed comfy. only small criticism is a lack of bottled water in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

King regards,
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We had our club Christmas party there. We got a great deal on the room, the food was fantastic and the hotel staff were brilliant. Highly recommended as a getaway. Hotel is in the heart of the town, parking is only 4 euro for the night. Thanks so much for having us, hopefully we'll be back again next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Joshua,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your Christmas Party. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Fabulous Hotel, in the heart of Wexford town, rooms very comfortable with great leisure center. Convenient to restaurants, Opera house, craft shops and boutiques and lovely boardwalk along the river Slaney/ sea. Will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent weekend hotel fantasitc took care of over 400 of us very well rooms function halls food music and really love the coffee bar .
Breakfast lots of choice
Car park handy
Down side room small

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Jimmy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
0.7 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,714 reviews
3.1 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
0.7 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,992 reviews
3.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
875 reviews
18.8 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Whites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Whites Hotel

Address: Abbey Street, Wexford, Ireland (Formerly Whites of Wexford)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wexford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
Price Range: €75 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Whites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The southeast is famous for the quality of its hotels, and no name stands out more than Clayton Whites Hotel. With a history dating back as far as the 18th century, the current hotel is a unique blend of tradition and modernity, whose modern facade and facilities serve as a gateway into luxury and style.Because of its size, its sumptuous banqueting and its unparalleled facilities, Clayton Whites Hotel has become a favourite venue for large events, from corporate functions to weddings. Facilities include 157 luxury bedrooms, suites or standard rooms which are newly refurbished and have walk-in showers, some of which have restricted views. Dining forms an important part of the offering at Clayton Whites Hotel, with wine and dine options available throughout the day from the Lobby Coffee Dock, the Library Bar or the Terrace Restaurant overlooking the hotel's courtyard. Fine food created with fresh, locally sourced ingredients and a pleasant ambience can be found throughout the dining areas of the hotel. The Tranquillity Spa, Leisure Centre and High Performance Centre exist to provide the ultimate in relaxation and wellbeing to guests. The Spa comprises of nine treatment rooms with over forty different treatments and a magnificent thermal suite. Treatments at Tranquillity also include manicures, pedicures, make up and hot towel shaves for the gentlemen. The hotel is a town centre location and is the ideal base for exploring historic Wexford town and the Sunny South East!At Clayton Whites Hotel, there is something for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Whites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whites Of Wexford Hotel Wexford
Whites Hotel Wexford
Wexford Hotel Whites
Whites Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing