We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
671
565
289
131
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
565
289
131
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal suite terrace restaurant library bar tranquility spa underground parking coffee dock wexford town executive room central location lovely hotel hot food spa treatments bar food leisure centre great selection opera house saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at this property and enjoyed an evening meal, decor, staff & most importantly the food was excellent. Bedrooms were clean and well equipped. bed comfy. only small criticism is a lack of bottled water in our room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

King regards,
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We had our club Christmas party there. We got a great deal on the room, the food was fantastic and the hotel staff were brilliant. Highly recommended as a getaway. Hotel is in the heart of the town, parking is only 4 euro for the night. Thanks so much for having us, hopefully we'll be back again next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Joshua,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your Christmas Party. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Fabulous Hotel, in the heart of Wexford town, rooms very comfortable with great leisure center. Convenient to restaurants, Opera house, craft shops and boutiques and lovely boardwalk along the river Slaney/ sea. Will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent weekend hotel fantasitc took care of over 400 of us very well rooms function halls food music and really love the coffee bar .
Breakfast lots of choice
Car park handy
Down side room small

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Jimmy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

four of us stayed for country weekend 10th November 2017 we have stayed in this hotel for the last few years and sometimes twice a year as we love the dancing however we were very dissapointed on this occasion carpet in rooms very stained and dirty hallway as we got out of lift to our rooms wasnt cleaned while we were there for a 4 star hotel way below standard and over rated

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenroche32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Helen,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Clayton Whites Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. This is level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party.

Hopefully we will see you back and in the meantime, thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Joe O'Brien General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews