We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Talbot Wexford(Wexford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. George Guest House(Wexford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
643
543
282
127
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
543
282
127
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suiteterrace restaurantlibrary bartranquility spaunderground parkingcoffee dockexecutive roomwexford towncentral locationspa treatmentslovely hotelbar foodleisure centregreat selectionopera houselovely viewsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Fabulous Hotel, in the heart of Wexford town, rooms very comfortable with great leisure center. Convenient to restaurants, Opera house, craft shops and boutiques and lovely boardwalk along the river Slaney/ sea. Will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Heidi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent weekend hotel fantasitc took care of over 400 of us very well rooms function halls food music and really love the coffee bar .
Breakfast lots of choice
Car park handy
Down side room small

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mkk698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Jimmy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

four of us stayed for country weekend 10th November 2017 we have stayed in this hotel for the last few years and sometimes twice a year as we love the dancing however we were very dissapointed on this occasion carpet in rooms very stained and dirty hallway as we got out of lift to our rooms wasnt cleaned while we were there for a 4 star hotel way below standard and over rated

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenroche32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Helen,
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Clayton Whites Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. This is level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party.

Hopefully we will see you back and in the meantime, thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Joe O'Brien General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

I know the claytons and this has to have been the worst I have stayed in.

Reminds me of a bad airport hotel in the 80s.

Room had chipped stained old furniture. Windows were filthy. Unwashed in months.if ever.Carpet stains everywhere.and in common areas. Toilet was not been cleaned properly.

Bathroom and tea making accessories were new but thats about it.

Lobby had pull ups and pop up tables made it look like a bad trade show.

Pricing was ridiculous for the experience.
Breakfast was adequete. Staff exchanged pleasantries but not attentive.

Will definitely never stay again. Only close this for its location.

Stay away or bring a cleaning kit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear John,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Clayton Whites Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathise regarding the points mention in your review, especially the problem you experienced in your room and the poor service you received as a result. This is level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party.


Thank you for your feedback and bringing this to my attention.
Kind regards Joe O'Brien General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Booked a midweek break here on a 2 night b&b deal with one dinner, staying in an executive room. On arrival, we were informed that we were upgraded to a suite which was a great surprise. The staff were very friendly and the room was in great condition. Very clean.

The dinner in the restaurant wasn’t the best, but we’re picky eaters, so can’t hold it against them. The staff in the bar and restaurant were very friendly. Breakfast is what you’d expect, full spread, no complaints.

Unfortunately the spa was undergoing an upgrade when we stayed so can’t comment on that. The leisure centre and pool were top class though.

Will definitely return to this hotel if in Wexford again. Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Irishlad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clayton_whites_hotel, General Manager at Clayton Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Joe O'Brien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews