We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best nights of sleep ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Rosslare Port Lodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Rosslare B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2012

being greeted by Jonathan who was very welcoming we were delighted to find a very clean and spacious ensuite bedroom with all mod cons!
the bed, pillows and duvet were of such good quality that we enjoyed one of the best nights ever! we even asked Jonathan for the brand name.
As we had to get the morning ferry , Jonathan very kindly offered to take us in his car, and although the hotel is only a short walk from the hotel, we gratefully accepted ..
thanks again for a great experience and good luck for the future !
We will one of undoubtfully many returning customers

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Owner at The Rosslare Port Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, see you again soon

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed for one night before catching my ferry as it is close to the port. The room was large, clean and comfortable with tea making facilities. The man on reception was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Owner at The Rosslare Port Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Large room, clean and sparse. The front desk clerk could not have been more helpful. He gave the title to this review - when we asked about the lack of a phone. He informed us the cost was low and it lacked services and that it wasn't a proper hotel. He was extremely helpful in carrying luggage, calling for a cab and suggesting dining.
FYI - The parking lot is large rock making rolling luggage an aerobic activity. This ferry is much more than 800 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shusha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Owner at The Rosslare Port Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you very much for your review. The 'not a proper hotel' comment was a tongue in cheek remark made in jest when you were shocked that there wasn't an ice machine or a phone in the room! As discussed, in order to keep prices low for our guests, we do not have facilities such these but there is a pay phone available on site. All facilities are listed on booking.com, where you booked the accommodation and phones and ice machines are not on the list! We are located 800 metres from the entrance to the port, and yes we have a beach pebble car park (instead of a gym).

I hope you enjoyed your stay in Ireland.

Kind regards,
Jonathan
Front desk clerk/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Adequate. Rooms are comfortable and lack only telephone and door to wardrobe. But the radiator should have been switched on at the beginning of September (it was plugged in - presumably there is a master switch).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraysonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Owner at The Rosslare Port Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for your review, please accept my apology for not having the radiator activated.

It is generally switched on at the request of the guest as sometimes the heat is mistakenly left on for a prolonged period of time which can make the room uncomfortably warm.

Kind regards,

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Outstanding value, large clean rooms with the staff help better than any hotel Ive stayed in under 5*. location was ideal for the amenities of the area but the ports the port an whats what ya get and surprisingly good food at Fusion restaurant as recommended by....yes you guessed it the reception fella at lodge. Not one fault to report an boy can I moan so that says something. Will definitely recommend and return when next in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masternash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosslare hotels
10.3 km away
Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
4.0 km away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
287 reviews
0.0 km away
Churchtown House
Churchtown House
#1 of 1 in Tagoat
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
0.1 km away
Ferryport House
Ferryport House
#7 of 16 in Rosslare
107 reviews
0.7 km away
St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosslare Port Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosslare Port Lodge

Address: Rosslare Harbour | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare
Price Range: €62 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rosslare Port Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosslare Port Lodge is located in the port village of Rosslare Harbour just 800 metres from the harbour. With ample parking and free Wifi available, Rosslare Port Lodge is the ideal location to plan your trip around the country, or spend the night before catching the ferry. All of our large, bright rooms are en suite, have flat screen tv's and free Wifi. Restaurants are within easy walking and driving distance as are beaches and golf courses. Ideally located, it's a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk to Rosslare ferry port. The train station and Bus Eireann are also just minutes away. Wexford town is 15 minutes drive and is also accessible by bus or train. Rosslare Port Lodge offers our guests, Family Rooms, Group Discounts and Special Offers for Multiple Night Stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Rosslare Port Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rosslare Port Lodge County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing