We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rosslare Port Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Wexford(Wexford)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverbank House Hotel(Wexford)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashfield House(Killinick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosslare(Rosslare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tuskar House(Rosslare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
42
43
33
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
43
33
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and coffeecontinental breakfastbasic hotelearly ferrynext morningcatching the ferrydon't expect luxurymorning ferrygreat stopoveran overnight staybus stopbath and showerfree wifione nightrosslare portcommon roomclean bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed for one night before catching my ferry as it is close to the port. The room was large, clean and comfortable with tea making facilities. The man on reception was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Owner at The Rosslare Port Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Large room, clean and sparse. The front desk clerk could not have been more helpful. He gave the title to this review - when we asked about the lack of a phone. He informed us the cost was low and it lacked services and that it wasn't a proper hotel. He was extremely helpful in carrying luggage, calling for a cab and suggesting dining.
FYI - The parking lot is large rock making rolling luggage an aerobic activity. This ferry is much more than 800 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shusha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Owner at The Rosslare Port Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you very much for your review. The 'not a proper hotel' comment was a tongue in cheek remark made in jest when you were shocked that there wasn't an ice machine or a phone in the room! As discussed, in order to keep prices low for our guests, we do not have facilities such these but there is a pay phone available on site. All facilities are listed on booking.com, where you booked the accommodation and phones and ice machines are not on the list! We are located 800 metres from the entrance to the port, and yes we have a beach pebble car park (instead of a gym).

I hope you enjoyed your stay in Ireland.

Kind regards,
Jonathan
Front desk clerk/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Adequate. Rooms are comfortable and lack only telephone and door to wardrobe. But the radiator should have been switched on at the beginning of September (it was plugged in - presumably there is a master switch).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraysonDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan L, Owner at The Rosslare Port Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thank you for your review, please accept my apology for not having the radiator activated.

It is generally switched on at the request of the guest as sometimes the heat is mistakenly left on for a prolonged period of time which can make the room uncomfortably warm.

Kind regards,

Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Outstanding value, large clean rooms with the staff help better than any hotel Ive stayed in under 5*. location was ideal for the amenities of the area but the ports the port an whats what ya get and surprisingly good food at Fusion restaurant as recommended by....yes you guessed it the reception fella at lodge. Not one fault to report an boy can I moan so that says something. Will definitely recommend and return when next in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masternash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews