We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Vio.com
US$88
View deal
Expedia.comUS$97
PricelineUS$98
TravelocityUS$97
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
37
6
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
6
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stay room was spacious great bathroom enjoyed our stay one night the owner port accommodation ferry ireland uk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

We booked this B&B after reading the Trip Advisor comments. We were booked on the 7am crossing back to the Uk and in need of accommodation close to the port for the night. We were welcomed by the owner, very pleasant lady who was handing over to a gentleman for the rest of the day. He was also extremely helpful. The room was huge, very clean, an excellent stop, we would happily use again on a visit to Ireland.

Room tip: Plenty of parking You can also arrive late at night (ferry crossing) but need to make prior arrangements with owners We were asked ETA
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 362quentinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

We returned many times to Tusksr House by the sea
Very clean and modern with view of port and beach
Lovely cliff top walk
We also visited Kirwans secret gardens 2 minutes walk
We were 2 mins drive to Ferry
We hope to return in September.
The staff as always were very friendly and went out of there way to help us.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek23055708301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Tuskar House by the sea
We had a very spacious room with a view of the harbour to see the ferries comimg and going
The bathroom was great with super powerful shower
The house was very nice all over
The lady of the house was very friendly
We booked to return next August

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EMPK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2021 via mobile

This is a very nicely decorated house close to the port. The owner is pleasant and accommodating. There is a huge car park. The downside is the beds are very uncomfortable, extremely soft with no support. Also, depending on other guests it can be noisy as our first night was with people above stomping around until extremely late and again very early in the morning!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank angela914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay
The room was spacious
The shower room was huge with great power in water
We had a view overlooking harbour and close to a beautiful cliff top walk
We enjoyed a walk around the secret gardens which were 2 minutes walk away
We booked again for next year

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 401billyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews