We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$162
Official SiteUS$149
eDreamsUS$136
Agoda.comUS$145
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
115
58
26
25
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
115
58
26
25
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosslare strand stayed for nights hake lovely hotel chowder min walk bar menu keep up the good work course meal my parents waiting staff from start to finish a lovely stay family room plenty of parking afternoon tea top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

This place is improving all the time,although the menu is limited. The food is nice and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. I've been here a few times this summer and was very happy with the quality of the food and the service. I would have given this place 4 stars if it wasn't for the limited menu.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank F8360CIthomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Food was fab

Staff couldn’t do enough 5/5. Emily is amazing with my two little kids and make the stay so good when we went for food and with two kids we were dreading it . Really thank you Emily

Service was excellent

But the bed in room 109 is broken and mattress isn’t one ( check it out hotel ) so only bad point

Room tip: Has two charging points
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

Before arriving at the hotel I looked at the recent (July 21) reviews and they were all bad. It was really concerning but I can honestly say that our stay was nothing like the bad experience that the previous reviewers made out. Yes, there was a stain on the carpet and yes the bathroom did need a bit of TLC but these are things that the management needs to sort out asap.
But as far as the welcome from reception through to the restaurant and bar staff was concerned they more than made up for the downside. They were all very helpful, cheerful and efficient.
The bedding was perfectly clean and the towels white and fluffy - and by the way we had no trouble with taking a hot shower.
The room itself was large and there was not a hint of any musty smell.
We ate in the restaurant and the food could not be faulted. A daily specials which on this occasion was pan cooked hake served with vegetables and mash - although we opted for the chips. The hake was done to a tee.
We were also lucky with the weather so we enjoyed several hours in the outside area which is very popular with visitors.
On the day of check out our return ferry was in the evening but the hotel allowed us to keep our room until 1 p.m. which, considering that they were fully booked was very welcome.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the Coat Rosslare Strand and the odd bad review should not put people off. If our stay was anything to go by guests will be pleasantly surprised and made to be very welcome by the staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel staff are very nice, they just could not do more for you.

The lady in reception ( Simmie ) was super helpful and professional when we had a problem with the room. The prices are reasonable.

Bathrooms need updating/ upgrading very badly, carpets are dirty and stained, the horrible smell that comes from the bathroom's plumbing system kept me awake all night. Rooms are not cleaned properly- our bathroom had hair and carpet was not hoovered when we checked in.

The bistro food is reasonably priced, I ordered fish and chips but could not eat the fish- it was terrible. Pizza, breakfast and sandwiches were nice, deserts were tasty too. Bar and lobby areas are very pleasant.

I would really give 5 stars to the customer service and staff at the hotel. For the prices we have paid I suppose it was ok, just need to improve cleanliness of the room/ bathrooms and upgrade bathrooms and carpets.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here last night in the suite. Pretty basic. No room service available. Wasn’t sure if we were welcome or not?! Got a mixed reception. Vibes were terrible. We couldn’t wait to get out of there this morning. Won’t be going back again. Not very pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daydream14298270209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews