We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
779
165
82
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
779
165
82
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivy roomafternoon teabeaches restaurantkids clubla marineyear after yearthermal suitedining roomfamily hotelall agescrazy golfkelly familybreakfast and lunchleisure centrebaby roomthe outdoor hot tubfamily celebration
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Met up with family at this gorgeous hotel that never, ever fails to deliver. Arriving from the UK, having had to change our booking & truncate our holiday at short notice, it was noticeable that nothing was too much trouble. Elderly aunt had a wheelchair adapted room on the ground floor which was perfect for her 'wheelies'. Parents had a spectacular view of the sea & from their balcony could hear the waves breaking on the beach. The entire place is faultless with its unique traditional Irish welcome studded throughout with a 'je ne sais quois' effortless French elegance: most evident in the pre-dinner amuse-bouche & the wine lists. It's worth borrowing (or purchasing) a copy of the painting catalogue & wandering around the amazing collections by Irish, British & international artists' works in paint & sculpture. Fascinating & utterly understated. There's a Warhol in the Ivy Room, for heaven's sake! This is a unique place. Go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the surrounds, food and also the art collection at Kelly's.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Laura Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Came again for the 5-day spring break in April, it included painting with Orla, which was great. We had a very comfortable room with sea view, thanks Kellys! We especially enjoy the tasty lunches and fabulous home made cakes with the afternoon tea. The groups that play after dinner in The Ivy Room are just "our cup of tea" too.

The only slight negative point is that when I requested a feather duvet, or even a wool/cotton blanket, none was available - surely I am not the only one who doesn't like polyester duvets which just make you too hot.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ardamine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely review. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your 5-day spring break and the painting week with Orla.
We actually used to have a few feather duvets, but they got mixed up with the other duvets on the beds. I will speak with Accommodation today and see if we can order a few more and keep them aside for special requests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Laura Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Only a one night stay before getting the early ferry back to Pembroke, but most enjoyable. The hotel was full of family parties for children's communions , anniversaries etc so there were lots of smartly dressed people around which added to the jolly atmosphere. On arrival we were directed to the free afternoon tea and cakes which was a pleasant bonus. Nice views over the long beach and the sea.. Our room was smallish standard one ( we booked late by phone and were lucky to get in at all - the website said "no availability"). The bed was fine, complimentary bottled water provided (good marks for that), but no coffee maker or minibar; a really powerful shower. Dinner was excellent - great crabmeat starter, and good monkfish and turbot for mains. Really professional, smart , humorous and helpful waiters.
Next time we'll stay longer.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your overnight visit. Hopefully you will be able to stay a little longer next time. We have hospitality trays in the hotel and put them into the rooms on request, so please let you know for any future visits and we will ensure it is in your room on arrival.

With best wishes,
Laura Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Had a most enjoyable long weekend at Kellys to celebrate my sisters birthday. Staff were superb and all the food delicious. We really enjoyed the spa with the indoor/outdoor pool even if the weather was somewhat inclement!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Maherbar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. It brings us great please to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,
Laura Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stayed here in April. Had a wonderful room, excellent food and facilities. We also availed of the spa facilities and they were excellent.
The only negative I have was with reception, I could not say we got a warm welcome. Also I noticed all of the reception staff taking calls while dealing face to face with customers. This happened to me each time I went to reception, I thought it very rude.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank StatiaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the room, food and facilities.
My sincere apologies about the reception, they answer the phones at the front desk when the back office is busy, however they should certainly not be doing this if dealing with a guest. I have spoken to them in regards to your comments to ensure that it does not continue to happen.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as it is only with such feedback that we can strive to improve the service that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews