We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.comUS$146
PricelineUS$146
HurbUS$151
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
575
327
127
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
575
327
127
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre library bar lovely hotel thermal suite solas croi no lift carvery lunch bar food wedding guests kids club both nights steam room room was spotless relaxing break family room a lovely stay wedding reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

We had a lovely stay at the Brandon House Hotel. Breakfast was lovely and rooms were adequate although the lack of an elevator was frustrating having older family members. It was only 1 floor up however- just unexpected.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ikowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

We chose to stay at the Brandon House Hotel as a night away with the extended family. The children greatly enjoyed their swims to the pool. The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was delicious and the staff were terrific! They provided activity packs to keep the younger children entertained and a pack of Uno for a card game after dinner. The evening entertainment outside was also marvellous and the children had a fantastic time dancing to it!
Breakfast was also delicious.
All in all, a wonderful hotel to celebrate our night away!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionnualadefrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

We had a really great stay at the Brandon House Hotel. The staff are so welcoming and extremely professional. Special mention for the team at reception who went above and beyond. The bar and restaurant are very comfortable with great atmosphere. There was also live music outside when we were there for weddings and the weather was fab.
The entire hotel is spotless and I cannot fault it.
We didn't use the leisure facilities this time as we were attending a course nearby but we did speak to a couple who told us it was fantastic!
Unfortunately, I have given 4 stars out of 5 only for the comfort of the room. I know the hotel is working hard to update many things but I have to say that the bed wasn't very comfortable with older bed linen which wasn't very soft and the lack of AC was disappointing meaning we didn't really get much sleep.
Please don't let this turn you off. We still enjoyed our stay ans would return.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2022

Overall great experience except the bar staff were very poor. Not busy at bar and yet slow. Had to try and grab their attention and then couldnt remember what you asked for. Rest of staff were extremely good.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJSIRL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

Staff are wonderful in this hotel from reception to leisure centre. They completely go out of their way to assist. Unfortunately kids club did not suit my child who is older so maybe a variation would be nice but enjoyed my stay. I would of liked some entertainment for my son.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynneorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews