We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
384
258
102
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
258
102
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre lovely hotel library bar thermal suite no lift the dunbrody famine ship solas croi bar food gallery restaurant wedding guests carvery lunch both nights spa break function room ground floor set menu kids club
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Big hotel thats very reasonable on prices,which in turn means it gets a good mix of users. From workers to spa users. Food is around the average prices for the area,and usually have a special menu choice. Wish rooms was cooler, as its mid oct.and the heating is on,with no ability to turn off, so i personally have opened windows and sleep above bedding.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kdc169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Just spent a quick weekend at Brandon house.
Lost track of how many times I’ve been here.
They have updated the furnishings and it looks good.
Great time as usual. Nice to see familiar faces. Staff is a top seller!
Can’t wait for my next visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Done a two night stay last week via a very reasonable pigsback deal. Straight off the room smelled really strongly of shake n vac, so much so we had to leave the windows open for the two days we were there. Couldn't fault the leisure centre however or the breakfast (great selection of cereals and fry etc), we were impressed with both. The first night we dined in the bar and I had the chefs special, which was pork chops, I also had a side of chips. Unfortunately the pork chops were really tough and the chips were the worst I've had in a long time. Needless to say we didn't dine there on the second night. The staff were friendly enough and the service was good. The options offered for the rating above are 3 = average and 4 = very good, I would say this hotel would fall in between these 2 options i.e 3.5 or just good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Very disapointed with check in arrival was very rushed not welcoming at all straightaway was asked do you want to pay now we had only just walked in the door was then handed our key pointed to the corridor(rooms) and spa out the front door no mention of the leisure centre which we would have loved to enjoy had we of known it was there the spa closed not to long after our arrival we had just enough time for a facial great products not so nice or enjoyable when face to face with someone who has been eating garlic.. Evening meal both could not fault lovely food great service gave us hope if im honest after a dull day breakfast was back to the same as day before rushed very unhelpful lots of empty baskets still 40 mins of breakfast when my friend asked for something bluntly told there is no more as i said still 40mins of breakfast both very unsatisfied and came away feeling dissapointed with the hotel and staff we will not visit again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TEvans09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel and fabulous staff can’t recommend them highly enough, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and the views spectacular. We were incredibly lucky with the weather the sun was shining but had it not been there was an excellent health club attached to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cbenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews