We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$178
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
US$78
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
257
164
93
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
164
93
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszaks restaurantacross the riverwaterford citylovely hotellarge roomminute driveevening mealfull irishsaturday nightvisiting waterfordcar parkstanirelandsuirtelevision
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Have gone here twice with different groups of friends for afternoon tea and found it amazing on both occasions. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The selection of food including open sandwiches, scones and cakes were lovely and there was more than enough to go around. The dining area is lovely and over looking the gardens and we sat and chatted enjoying the surroundings for as long as we wanted. We all agreed that the quality of food on offer was second to none and really good value. Will definetly visit again and would have no hesitation in recommending afternoon tea here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sloane1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely place in quiet and peaceful location, yet very close to Waterford city centre. The food was a foodie's dream come through! The staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. The rooms may be a little bit run down, but they're clean and the garden is beautiful. Sincerely recommend it, unless you're not in to authentic stays.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kimpuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

One night stay. Friendly, attentive staff, lovely restaurant and bar, but our room was nothing special and a bit tired. Beds were well used with a sag in the middle. Overall quite clean with the exception of the caulk in the tub/shower that was black with mold. We tried every switch in the room, but could not get the blow dryer, which had a base that was bolted inside the dressing table drawer, to turn on. Just as a note, there is no AC and unlike many places we have stayed in Ireland had no tea or coffee pot. Finally, it looks like when they remodeled this house into a hotel, they did not give a lot of attention to detail. One set switches did not cover the hole in the wall for the electric and in the bathroom it was obvious that they used large tile boards rather than regular tiles because in some places the joints had gaps. Overall, I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again, but I also wouldn't tell anyone not to stay here. I did hear something about there being upgraded rooms available.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We arrived on a sunday for one night, i paid for a room upgrade and got upgraded again!!, the room with a lovely view overlooked the back gardens and the river., Across the river you could see the waterford city lights in the nightime. The room was very spacious and quiet. We were there for our anniversary, we had a meal in the evening and got a nice surpise for dessert, i have been to waterford a few times and knew this was outside the city, it took us 25 mins to stroll to the centre of waterford (12e back in a taxi) the hotel was in a nice quiet area lovely location , just what we wanted

Room Tip: try upgrade!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank loughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Best I can say is the food and waitstaff were good. The hotel itself is a disaster.

Old carpets, old furniture, mattresses with 2 divets where people must have slept for the last 20 years or so, bedspread and blankets that definitely need thrown out, and the tv was a joke. First bathroom was not cleaned, it took 3 flushes to finally clean the toilet of debris that was there when I arrived.....moved to another room and same furnishings in shabby condition.

This was the worst hotel that Gate 1 ever put me in....and absolutely not to their standards. I would advise, no matter the price...just walk away and find something else in Waterford Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews