We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$114
View deal
Booking.comUS$124
StayForLong
ZenHotels.comUS$133
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
729
591
344
190
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
729
591
344
190
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club leisure centre coach trip self service great weekend food was lovely family room bar food bar staff night stay saturday night lovely hotel live music enjoyable stay staff were lovely both nights a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Hotel and rooms are spotless clean and bed was so comfortable, staff are so friendly and helpful, 3 course dinner was delicious and very reasonable,we will definitely be back ,Thank you Treacy's Hotel Waterford

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandramullins2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Thanks again for your wonderful comments.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022

The bedrooms were clean, beds comfortable, facilities in room good. Corridors of hotel very shabby, dated. Meal was included with stay but very poor quality, all disappointed. . Drinks in bar very expensive. Access to very average leisure centre. However, staff friendly and helpful

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 522fionao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am very glad to read you found your rooms comfortable and accommodating to you.

We are currently renovating and update our corridors and the interior of the hotel.

Regards,
Sales & Marketing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

The hotel is very dated. However staff are so friendly and helpful. Room was very clean warm and comfortable, family room had plenty of space. Bar food was okay and so was breakfast. Good for budget stay

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miacton2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,
Sales & Marketing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Hotel is gorgeous, rooms are fab. Food was lovely. Could not fault the place.
Big shout out to leah and Kelsey on reception they wore exstreamly nice and made us feel very at home from the time we got there. Neil and dave in the bar wore very nice. Ola in the restuarant was very plesent.
The nightly music was great craic.
Overall the place was fab
Paul the manager was a lovely friendly fella also.
Cannot wait to go back

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LesleyN181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with. I will ensure your lovely comments are passed onto all staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards,
Sales & Marketing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Terrible experience. It would appear they have no interest in tourists as the hotel is catering for refugees which is fine. However all entertainment stops at 11.30pm, Bar is supposed to stay open till one ...closed at 12.30 when we were there. They should make potential customers aware that if your intention is to go for a weekend to have a bit of craic then this is one hotel you should definitely avoid.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kevinw420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews