We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Priceline
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
No prepayment needed
Official Site
US$108
View deal
Expedia.comUS$125
Hotels.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
729
592
345
190
244
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
729
592
345
190
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club leisure centre coach trip self service great weekend food was lovely family room bar food bar staff night stay saturday night lovely hotel enjoyable stay staff were lovely both nights couldn't do enough a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Very clean. Good breakfast but disappointing dinner. Very clean. Foyer and customer salon desperately needs updating as VERY uninviting old brown furniture in it. Bedroms large and well equipped.
The hotel is the first big hotel on entering Waterfordwhich makes it quite a walk t the main shopping area and the centre of town and also to theWaterfordCrystal shop. I have slight mobility issues audit was much too far for me to walk.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Haydn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the dinner experience.
I am sorry our location was further from the city center then expected.
Regards,
Sales & Marketing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022

Lovely hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was excellent. Won’t use the hotel parking over the Aldi store. Used the parking across the road in the public car park. Very friendly and homely hotel. Would recommend to a friend.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G5979LJpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Guest thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sales and Marketing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

No staff on floor to take orders barman had to leave bar to take orders after 40 minutes. Very disappointing when food arrived chip’s were terrible. Housekeeping very bad no clean towels offered out toilet roll over 3 days, on last morning kept barging into the room when they knew we were still there without knocking, twice this happened, very RUDE.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2022

Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I have forwarded your issues to senior housekeeping management and bar management.
Kind Regards,
Sales & Marketing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Kids loved the hotel and the pool and kids club, happy kids happy parents. Enjoyed music in the bar but lack of popular drinks was a bit of an issue. Rooms are basic but clean and kids loved having the bunked beds

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent trip to Treacys Hotel. It is very much appreciated.

I am very glad to hear that the kids loved the hotel and had a great time in both our swimming pool and our kids club and enjoyed having the bunk beds in their room.

Once again thank you for your feedback it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Sales & Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

It was just an overnight stay, so didn't have enough time to have a full experience of the hotel and facilities. The room was comfortable and clean. Reception staff were nice and helpful. Overall a good location.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Dear Guest thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and hope that next time you can extend your trip to make full use of all our amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sales & Marketing Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews