We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids had a great time kayaking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ardmore Adventures

Ardmore Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids had a great time kayaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Great fun and super instructor. Lots of games and laughing. Beautiful location. Would definitely go again.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - the best way to spend a couple of hours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016

Took my son & niece (9 & 14) out this morning. Danny our instructor was simply OUTSTANDING in every way possible. He guided, cajoled, bantered, encouraged and praised the kids the whole time - he really gave us all a great adventure and was always happy - even when towing 2 tired kids behind him at times!! Thank you Danny!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sea Kayaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2016

Fantastic 3 hours kayaking around Ardmore Bay. Cilllian, our guide, was friendly and really interesting!

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank deirdrekingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Had a fab time with myself and 3 sons kayaking. Didn't get to jump in off pier as water was too low but we did topple the kayaks.. Had a great laugh and thoroughly enjoyed the experience

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun to get out on the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Tucked away in the quiet town is a lovely cliff walk, great bay to launch sea kayaking. Had a great 3 hours paddling around the coast to see the cliffs from the ocean. Great staff, very helpful checking in with how I was doing with the paddle, my experience, if I had any questions.... equipment was good (kayak and wet suit) location perfect. Bit of a thrill in the end jumping off the pier if we wished and arrived back in the bay to a fabulous sunset.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Herbaltailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ardmore Adventures also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Ardmore Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing