We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$128
Vio.comUS$137
Agoda.comUS$136
EtripUS$137
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
516
84
31
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
516
84
31
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pier bar reginalds tower the river bar manager fab hotel leisure centre staff were so friendly from start to finish fabulous stay last weekend stayed here for nights highly recommend this hotel function room bar food top class afternoon tea following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2022

Had a Christmas party here last weekend, A very large Christmas party that is. But no matter how big it was the Tower staff were exceptional. From entering for our drinks reception all the way to the end of the night, the level of service was outstanding and it’s a credit to the Hotel. The food was amazing and that says a lot for the amount at our night nearly 300. No waiting for drinks each course came within min of the last. I will def be back here for the next party hopefully sometime soon. Well done everyone and thank you for a great night.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank flynners65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael O'Neill, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Many thanks for your lovely review.

We were delighted to be the chosen venue for your Christmas party last week and its great to hear it was such a success and everyone enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you all back in 2023.

With kind regards,

Michael O Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2022

My wife and I recently stayed in the hotel for a 3-day weekend for the Waterford Film Festival & Winterval Christmas festival. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was lovely with a great view of the river and the beds were comfy. We also had several meals there, tasty food, and excellent service. Also, the location is close to a lot of things to see and do. -Stephen Byrne

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenbT3585FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael O'Neill, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Thanks Stephen,

We were delighted to welcome you back to the hotel again last weekend for the Waterford Film Festival.

Thanks for your kind words and we will look forward to welcoming you back in 2023 for the festival.

Thanks,

Michael O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

We recently had our work Christmas Party at The Tower. It was a large party with 250+ guests. From start to finish everything was excellent. Each member of staff from the front of house to waiters to housekeeping, were so accommodating and welcoming. The food was fabulous. If you are hosting a corporate event, I would highly recommend The Tower. We can't wait to come for next year's party!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank julieha90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael O'Neill, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Dear Julie,

Many thanks for your review.

We were delighted to host your Christmas party last week and its great to hear that you all enjoyed the night and thanks for your kind words about our lovely staff.

We hope to welcome you all back again next year.

With kind regards,

Michael O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

I recently returned to the lovely Tower Hotel for a weekend stay with friends. We wined and dined and had a great time, as always. We ate in the hotel both nights, Hobson's restaurant and the bar, both food and service excellent. Music in the bar was an added bonus.

All the staff we encountered from arrival to checkout were friendly and attentive, genuinely wanting their guests to thoroughly enjoy their stay.

Looking forward to returning again soon.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael O'Neill, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2022

Many thanks for your lovely review.

Its great to hear you had an enjoyable weekend with your friends and that you enjoyed the live music.

Our staff are a great asset to the hotel and we are lucky with such a great team.

Hope to see you back in Waterford soon,

Kind regards,

Michael O'Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2022

Very disappointing visit to this hotel last weekend. To start your reception team need a course in customer service. Four people behind the desk and only two greeting the guests. We got a check in at 2.30 and arrived to our room which was lovely but freezing. It took 3 phone calls and 4 staff ( one a manager and maintenance to try and fix the problem) A glass of wine from your manager was a token gift was given but It took over 4 hours to get any kind of warmth into the room. Your reception staff were of no help, very rude. The noise from a party on the second night was horrendous and went on till after 2am. On checking out we were asked how did we enjoy our stay. Told your reception staff but to be honest she didn’t really care and said she would get the general manager to ring ….. still waiting….

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gretta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael O'Neill, General Manager at Tower Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2022

Thanks Gretta,

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and guest satisfaction so its disappointing to read your review.

Apologies you experienced issues with the heat in your room and with noise from a function.

Should you decide to return to the hotel I would ask that you contact me directly.

With kind regards,

Michael O Neill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews