We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
194
148
89
62
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
148
89
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre function room sunday lunch waterford city bar staff from start to finish last weekend breakfast room food was lovely wedding cock kathleen oscars dunmore tramore sauna carvery
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Ok place to stay,we stayed and there was a debs and parties most nights so busy and noisy.but average hotel but good location if wanna go to hook head and Tramore.pool was good for kids also sauna and jacuzzi

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Limerick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Eoghan,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, Hopefully you where not to disturb from the music. Reading your comments and our own internal review from Debs 2018 season, we have put in place new procedures looking ahead to debs season next year.

Regards

Ken Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Stayed here one night with my niece who was completing her exams in Waterford. The noise level on the night was beyond belief as there was a function. You couldn't leave the window open because of the noise and you couldn't shut it because it was so stuffy. The receptionist on the morning we were leaving was so unhelpful. They charged me €10.00 for a fried egg on a slice of toast. Expensive EGG.. Waterford and the surrounding areas are lovely and well worth a visit. Would not choose this hotel again

Room Tip: Would try and book it when there are no functions on because of the noise level
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is ok, very basic !! If there is functions on dont stay the music might as well be in the room with you!! Breakfast is ok!! Also swimming pool is alright but they would not let a 16 and 17 year old in after 7 which is ridiculous!! They wanted to only use the gym, we were told at reception when checking in that the girls were ok up till 10 but this wasn’t the case! This hotel in my opinion isnt worth the money we paid!! Room was big enough but no air conditioning it was so hot and uncomfortable! I have stayed in much better places in Waterford for my money !!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Wow! Can't thank the staff, Ken the manager, Kathleen, Paul, Vitrim and laura enough! My son and wife married in England in June and decided to have a blessing for Irish relatives. The staff were so accommodating and turned this into a special wedding party x
Nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing with lots of compliments from guests. Brilliant day, thank you so much

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I have too say this was a very basic hotel.. the shower was cold. The tv didint work. The room was very out dated.. 1 little milk in the room. €100 it wasnt worth it honestly. And €20 on top of that for breakfast!! Breakfast is worth the money only we got mouldy bread which really just tunred me off.. great space too park. Reception is lovely.. staff seem friendly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsMcC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews