We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$150
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
US$78
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$68
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Portree House(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
898
293
107
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
293
107
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunster roompresidential suiteprivate islandcar ferrygolf clubdriving rangeself catering lodgesclaw foot tubfairy taleround of golfsitting roomfamily weddingold worldfrom start to finishsconesfollowing morningtop class
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

The Waterford Castle was amazing. The lodges were spacious and modern. We loved the staff and they were so helpful. Saw animal up close when ever we went for a walk. Waterford has lots of history and plenty to do.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank shannonspmpkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, General Manager at Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Shannon,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us here at The Garden Lodges at Waterford Castle. The Island Resort is a great base for a short break whether you want to relax and just exploring the Island or explore the region.

Thank you again for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Helen Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Waterford Castle is an amazing place to visit. We booked the Suir suite and it was incredible. The rooms were spacious and the bed is extremely comfortable. There is an enormous claw foot tub - big enough for two. The 5 course gourmet dinner was excellent and the service was impeccable. Rodel, our waiter, and Antonio, the maitre'd, went out of their way to provide extraordinary service. I am a picky eater and Rodel went out of his way to arrange a special breakfast for me the next day. We cannot say enough about the service we received and the beautiful suite we have. We have stayed in many luxury Irish hotels and Waterford Castle is at the top of the list.

Room Tip: The Suir suite is magnificent.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, General Manager at Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Terri,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is great to read that you had a wonderful time with us here at Waterford Castle.

Antonio and Rodel will be delighted to be mentioned in your post. They, like all of the team here want nothing more that to see our guests happy.

To say we are top of your list of luxury Irish Hotels is high praise for which we are greatful.
We hope you have taken away many fond memories of our stay with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Helen Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We had a family meal in Waterford Castle and were treated wonderfully. As a group we have various food allergies and intolerances and the staff could not have done more to make us comfortable and adapt the menu to our needs.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, General Manager at Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear SC

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit to Waterford Castle.

It was our very great pleasure to look after you all here. We are always thrilled to hear back form our guests especially when they have had a wonderful time.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward top seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards

Helen Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed twice here, first in the castle and second time in the lodges. The castle is stunning, the rooms are spacious and lovely. The lodges are a bit old and not well maintained but they do the job they are 3 beds and family friendly.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Laurberto17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, General Manager at Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Laurberto,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to see that you were able to experience both The Castle and our Self Catering Lodges. The Castle is truly unique built in the 16th Century, while the Lodges are very much a modern addition very spacious, ideal for families and groups who want to explore the Island Resort, play golf or just to relax and chill.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you back on the Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Helen Courtney


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel in one of the suites, The Burg room. The bed was extremely comfortable and king size. The room is beautifully decorated and very clean with comfortable chairs, a flat screen TV and period furniture. The bathtub is huge with claw feet and perfect for a relaxing soak. The hotel common areas are also beautiful and the grounds are great for waking and viewing wildlife and nature. The breakfast buffet in the morning is the best I've ever had!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mistty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C, General Manager at Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Mistty,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The Castle is a truly unique property that we are delighted to be able to share with our many guests from near and far.
We love to see our guests go out and explore the Island. The Walkways lead to the island edge where on route you will very likely always spot our resident wildlife and many different types of birds.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at Waterford Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews