We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Agoda.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Hotels.comUS$130
Official Hotel SiteUS$120
PricelineUS$130
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveller rating
1,542
532
143
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,542
532
143
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge historic hotel old world charm irish whiskey old style lovely hotel the river waterford crystal breakfast was excellent the pub central location car park waterford city bar food hotel bar top class viking triangle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Recently stayed in the Granville and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Staff so friendly. Hotel very clean and following guidelines very well.Had food in bar both evenings and could not fault. Lovely breakfast. Close to all amenities. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 801veronicak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

The Granville is a really beautiful, comfortable, clean hotel. All of the staff without exception, were friendly and welcoming. We ate in the bar and loved the food. We both had beer battered fresh cod & chips which was delicious. The glasses of wine were generous and the breakfast superb! We’d like to particularly commend the health & safety measures taken by the hotel; the social distancing in the bar & the restaurant meant that we felt safe during our stay. Thank you to you all. We’ll definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annpanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Myself and my 2 sisters stayed there last night.All staff friendly and efficient.Relaxed atmosphere with lovely food and wine.Great view of river.Place is spotless and all felt very safe.Well done Granville Hotel

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Qsuvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2020

I stayed here for 4 nights early September. In terms on covid friendliness, it was perfect, regular sanitised table, staff wearing masks, checking at the door as a reminder to wear masks and taking mobile numbers. We definitely felt safe. The staff were incredible, nothing was a problem. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danny2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Had a quick bite to eat this lunchtime at the Granville Hotel on the Quays in Waterford...while the extremely friendly and courteous staff on duty today, (Saturday September 26th), along with the tasty meal ensures I will be back, the excellent covid adherence policy in operation in the hotel was absolutely first class. From the doorman taking names and temperatures to the cleaning of seats and tables on departure, I was extremely impressed. Well done Granville Hotel!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews