We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$133
View deal
PricelineUS$144
Hotels.comUS$151
TravelocityUS$151
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
687
639
227
68
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
639
227
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river secure car park viking triangle lovely hotel city centre star hotel bar staff stayed here for one night bit dated room was spotless staff were lovely family room breakfast was excellent double bed suir ireland receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2022

Checked in on the 1st of October, two rooms and booked a meal for 10pax to celebrate my dad's 70th birthday!! I booked with Caroline who was fantastic (very professional).. when we got there we were welcomed by the manager on duty Michael McGorry, he was so helpful he couldn't do enough for us, food was lovely, and the girls that were serving, they were so friendly!! We went into the bar after meal...A gentleman on his own was the entertainment for the night, he did not disappoint, he got the crowd up on their feet, barman Dermot kept on top of things, not a bother to him!! The staff here are fantastic, reception staff what can I say, great team!! We had a great time and my dad really enjoyed his birthday, thank you all so much we had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank Jacinta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear Jacinta, thank you for your review and feedback , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your Dad enjoyed his party, I will personally pass on your comments to all the team, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, regards, Larry Bowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2022

Couldn't find my bike key today and after turning tge room over and everything inside out 3 times, searching carpark and garage, Reception send me head of Housekeeping, Helen, to give it another look ( fresh set of eyes)... After lifting up the bed for me to check under and re-checking everything, she looked at the bin and I told her that room keeping had the trash bag... She phoned her young colleague and, voila, two minutes later she knocked on the door with a big smile and my bike key... Can't thank you Ladies enough for helping out with the search.. Much appreciated...

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank NicoleP487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear Nicole,
thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear we found your key, Helen and her team are certainly an asset to the hotel ,I will personally pass on you comments to all the team , regards, Larry Bowe , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022

May be a 3 star hotel but a great experience. All staff were helpful and very welcoming and friendly. Comfy room and ample evening meal and breakfast. Particularly happy with secure car park. Good location.

Room tip: River view was nice bonus
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LesleyAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Dear LesleyAngel, thank you for your review and feedback , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will personally pass on your comments to all the team, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, regards, Larry Bowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Hotel room and bathroom are dated and could use a facelift. Wifi is not strong. Check-in was easy. The good benefits of this place include the location (walking distance to downtown/attractions) and the parking garage (close to hotel). We ate in the restaurant, which I would also give 3 stars. Great service, but food was subpar. Good enough for a one night stay while passing through, but would look elsewhere for longer stays.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkguiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Dear jkguiter, thank you for your comments and review, we are currently at the final stages of signing off on a refurbishment project for our bedrooms , regards, Larry Bowe , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Stayed at Marina hotel on a one night stay in the City. Perfectly located close to main shopping area, bars and restaurants. Underground secure parking provided. Our room was on River Side of hotel so nice views of the river there :). Friendly staff help checking in and out and providing maps for directions. Room comfy with all utilities for stay provided. Reasonably priced. Look forward to saying again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MyQweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Dear MyQweeny, thank you for your review and feedback , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will personally pass on your comments to all the team, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, regards, Larry Bowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews