We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$133
View deal
Hotels.comUS$151
Algotels
PricelineUS$144
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
687
639
227
68
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
639
227
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river secure car park viking triangle lovely hotel city centre star hotel bar staff stayed here for one night bit dated room was spotless staff were lovely family room breakfast was excellent double bed suir ireland receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Tadgh who checked us in was very considerate and helpful. He also worked in the bar, ran up and fixed our tv, let us leave the car in the garage until we finished our wanderings the next day. Definitely a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank R2269UYamandag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear Amanda, thank you for your review and feedback , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will personally pass on your comments to all the team, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, regards, Larry Bowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

Am writing this review after a poor nights sleep. Alas what the pictures do not reveal is the proximity to local housing.
The hotel sits at the bottom of two sides of apartment blocks.
From early evening till the early hours the local residents return home and some how enjoy shouting their arrival and evenings activities at each other.

Due to the heating and lack of AC the window has to be open and thus I write this review with little or no sleep.
With the number of other hotels in the area, I would pick another.

Staff are great, but paying for a night of little sleep doesn’t work

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon8689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear Simon, thank you for your comments and review, I will inform the management company of the private apartments neighbouring the hotel of your comments , glad to read your comments about the team ,

regards,
Larry Bowe,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022

Fab stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Got to know them by name. Everyone has a smile on their face. Thanks to Bernadette who worked in every capacity and Tadgh who treated us like we were the only guests. Our room had 5 windows looking out on amazing river where we watched all the boating activity. Great entertainment in the bar Fri and Sat.
Thanks again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coletteirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Dear coletteirish, thank you for your review and feedback , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will personally pass on your comments to all the team, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, regards, Larry Bowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2022

We stayed here on a Sunday night and we were very impressed. The location of the hotel is great, close to all amenities and the scenic river views are so calming. The staff were all very accommodating and excellent service. The breakfast was good ant I liked especially that you could help yourself to coffee from a machine. The room was big and comfortable although quite dated and in need of a revamp. I’d definitely return and recommend this hotel. Great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shivvyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2022

Dear Shivvyc, thank you for your review and feedback , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will personally pass on your comments to all the team, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, regards, Larry Bowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

Return trip to this lovely hotel, great location and good parking facilities! Staff very friendly and professional (Dermot in the bar is excellent and a gentleman). Food is lovely and bedrooms clean and cosy! WiFi needs to be updated as very poor in bar area and bedroom!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cocopops17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Larry Bowe, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2022

Dear cocopops17, thank you for your review and feedback , I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will personally pass on your comments to all the team, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, regards, Larry Bowe, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews