We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$121
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$107
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Portree House(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$105
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
556
528
184
49
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
528
184
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversecure car parkthree starviking triangleshort walkcrystal factorytown centrelovely hotelbar foodcooked breakfaststayed one nightroom was spotlessfull irishbit datedwould highly recommend this hotelevening mealfriday night
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The location was lovely, right by the river, so watched lots of river traffic. The room was very comfy, the food very good, the bar great, but best of all, the staff were wonderful, every one of them. The hotel was classified 3 star but the lovely staff turned it into a four star experience.

Room Tip: River view.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

I would like to thank you for writing such a lovely review on Tripadvisor for the Waterford Marina Hotel, I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate all your kind comments especially regarding my team, I am very lucky to work with them all.
Looking forward to meeting you again on your next visit and in the meantime I hope you have a wonderful summer.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A very welcoming hotel in the heart of this historic city. It's an older building but very well kept, super clean rooms and friendly staff. Manager, Karen Dollery was very personable and visible on the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the River.... very peaceful.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Hello and thank you for reviewing the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am so glad you both enjoyed your visit to Waterford City and we all appreciated the lovely 'Arizona Chocolates'. I hope you had a wonderful vacation in Ireland and I look forward to meeting you again.
Warm regards
Karen and the Team
Waterford Marina Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel positioned on river close to city with up to date amenities. Restaurant was excellent & staff very friendly & obliging. River view room was special & decor throughout the hotel was good. I happened to suffer an injury in the city & staff were so compassionate & helpful making our stay very comfortable

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Hello and thank you for reviewing the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I was sorry to hear about your injury and glad we were able to give you some assistance, I hope that you have recovered enough to enjoy the remainder of your trip to Ireland.
I will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the team and look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We recently stayed at the Waterford Marina Hotel for the second time and again enjoyed our visit very much. We suggest you heed these suggestions for quality experience in Ireland's oldest city: 1. book early .. this is a popular location, so get your booking in asap; 2. parking is a premium in any bigger city as it is in Waterford, so the hotel's dedicated and secure parking garage is a welcome change. It is located on Canada Street .. just drive up to the gate and touch the intercom, announce you are an incoming guest and the gate will slide aside! 3. ask for a river-view room, so you can enjoy the water out the window (we got to watch the boat club sculling!); 4. enjoy both the bar and restaurant right in the hotel, plus many others close by (we loved The Reg!); 5. explore Waterford in detail. The Crystal Factory is just three blocks away, plus Reginald's Tower, museums, shopping, the many waterfront area and town center give you all kinds of options. If you seek a clean, friendly, well-appointed, centrally located, parking friendly hotel in Waterford, the Marina should be at the top of the list!

Room Tip: upper floors and definitely ask for a river-view room
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irishwriter1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Trip advisor readers, you are very good to give advice on the hows and whys of visiting Waterford that kind of help is invaluable to a first time visitor. We all really appreciate your high recommendation and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip around Ireland. We look forward to meeting you again on your return visit.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I love staying at this hotel. It faces the water and is such a charming hotel. The rooms are unique in size and layout and very well appointed. The restaurant is excellent and I enjoyed my Irish Coffee at the bar. The only drawback for some is the one tiny elevator. I always use the stairs, but depending on which floor you're on, that can mean a nice work-out on the stairs if the elevator is full. I consider it part of the charm and would return here anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. Leave your window open a crack and feel the nice breeze off the water.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRIPSTER077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and sampled our wonderful Irish Coffee's.
With regards to the lifts, there are two of them located in the lobby across from reception so for those of us who are not to eager for the 'work-out' they will do the hard work with the luggage.
We look forward to meeting you and your friends again on your next visit to Ireland.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews