We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King of the Vikings VR”

King of the Vikings VR
Ranked #1 of 67 things to do in Waterford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: King of the Vikings The Worlds First Viking Virtual Reality 3D adventure, bringing you up close and personal with the Viking warlords who founded Waterford Ireland's oldest city! Housed in a replica Viking house within the atmospheric ruins of a medieval monastery in the heart of the Viking city. Next to Reginald's Tower where the Treasures of Viking Waterford and a fullsize Viking longs
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

The King of Vikings VR was truly an amazing experience. The 'vikings' were educational but still really funny. When I had the VR headset on I really felt like I was part of the story. It was so realistic! I had so much fun looking around the viking world. There were so many subtle details that made it all so real. The video was the perfect length, not too short or too long.
I think this is something definitely worth investing into.

Thank emer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford_Treasures, Public Relations Manager at King of the Vikings VR, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Good morning Emer

Thank you for coming to visit the King of the Vikings, we really appreciate you visiting us and taking part in this epic adventure, it really does bring the Viking history alive.

'There were so many subtle details', yes, so we recommend that you come again and you'll get to see lots more that you missed on your first visit, our 'Vikings' look forward to your next visit, book soon!

Go raibh míle maith agat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"virtual reality"
in 24 reviews
"viking house"
in 9 reviews
"to avoid disappointment"
in 4 reviews
"immersive experience"
in 4 reviews
"viking world"
in 3 reviews
"friendly and informative staff"
in 2 reviews
"totally blown away"
in 2 reviews
"kids aged"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 6 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 2 reviews
"history lesson"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 3 reviews
"tour takes"
in 2 reviews
"visiting waterford"
in 3 reviews
"rainy day"
in 2 reviews
"reginald's tower"
in 2 reviews
Filter

118 - 122 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This was an amazing treat after the typical history tours. The virtual reality graphics are excellent.

Thank Hauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford_Treasures, Public Relations Manager at King of the Vikings VR, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Good morning Hauf

Hauf, thank you for coming to visit the King of the Vikings, we really appreciate it and even more, your wonderful review, please spread the word about our fantastic Viking 3D Virtual Reality Adventure situated in a replica Viking House in the heart of Waterford's Viking Triangle.

We look forward to seeing you again, as it's better the second time around, you'll get to see more!

Go raibh míle maith agat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This was amazing! For only 7 euros each we booked our places on this virtual reality experience, and an hour later we returned for our go!
Oh wow, it's truly brilliant.... even if you're not 'into' vikings, even if you're 9 or 90 this will blow your socks off!
We were given virtual reality headsets and we were immersed into a different age, a different reality and as soon as it was over i wanted to do it again!
The highlight of my trip to Ireland..... that's for sure!

Thank TrishWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford_Treasures, Public Relations Manager at King of the Vikings VR, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Good morning TrishWirral

WOW Trish, that is a fantastic review, I will pass on your compliments to all of the 'Viking' team at the King of the Vikings, the world's first Viking 3D Virtual Reality Adventure. I do hope you'll tell all your family and friends back home in the Wirral all about it, so they too can come and see what life was like back in the Viking period in Ireland's oldest city, ‘Veðrafjǫrðr’ (Waterford).

Thank you again for taking the time to visit and for giving us such a positive review, we really appreciate it.

Go raibh míle maith agat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

It was a really great experience ! The staff were all friendly and it felt like a true Viking experience ! As a non Irish citizen it really took you through the history in an easy to understand, intriguing manner. The virtual reality is so absolutely unique. Located in an easy and convenient spot; it is truly a must see experience ! I recommend calling to book ahead as it is very popular and fills up!

Thank Meg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford_Treasures, Public Relations Manager at King of the Vikings VR, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Good morning Meg W

Thank you for coming to visit the King of the Vikings, the world's first Viking 3D Virtual Reality Adventure, situated in a replica Viking House at the heart of Waterford's Viking Triangle.

We do appreciate your very king words and I know all of the team will be delighted that they helped you enjoy this very unique experience. Hopefully, you will get an opportunity to come back again, as you'll get to see a lot more the second time around!

Go raibh míle maith agat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Truly unbelievable, DO NOT MISS THIS EXPERIENCE, you will be BLOW AWAY!
I did it with a GROUP of 12 Visitors to Waterford, ranging in age from 8 to 49, each and everyone one of us were mesmerised by it, this is a top quality production, congrats to all involved, you are trail blazers in creating a very unique experience. I have personally travelled the world and experienced many attractions but this tops them all. Well done Waterford, the VR is sheer brilliant and the actors and staff amazing. It is also exceptional value for money.
Lar

Thank Laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford_Treasures, Public Relations Manager at King of the Vikings VR, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good afternoon Laurence

Well that's an accolade....."The BEST visitor experience in Ireland ", we certainly would agree with you and we're delighted that you have fully endorsed our views.

Your review is very welcome and I know the team will be delighted to hear that you and your group thoroughly enjoyed the experience, and we do hope you can come and visit again, as it's better the second time around as you'll get to see lots of things that you missed on your first viewing!

Go raibh míle maith agat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King of the Vikings VR also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to King of the Vikings VR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing