We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Irish Pub”
Review of Tom Mahers Pub

Tom Mahers Pub
Ranked #5 of 27 Nightlife in Waterford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We accidentally found this fantastic Pub on a recent Saturday evening stroll through Waterford- and what a find it was! This is a treasure. Immaculately clean, friendly and welcoming service and a proper "Pub" atmosphere with very attractive product pricing.. We loved the Gazebo covered "smoking area"- even though we don't smoke! A unique part of it's history is that Ladies were not served here until January 2013! a must visit for any tourist in Waterford.

Thank Gerry&Ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Great choice of alcohol, service is always friendly and the establishment is immaculately clean! A real Irish pub!

Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen07kelly, Public Relations Manager at Tom Mahers Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again at Thomas Maher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I have been in so many pubs in so many places and this without any doubt is the best one I have been in
Outstanding in every respect
Spotlessly clean ,service was exceptional and super friendly
Great choice if drinks served by experts

Thank raymond090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Great pub to visit in Waterford. Middle of the city. Immaculately clean. Good pint service good and staff friendly. Old style where conversation a priority and not the tv. Highly recommended.

Thank deiseboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen07kelly, Public Relations Manager at Tom Mahers Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks a million for your review, we are proud to hear such comments! We look forward to your next visit already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

A must if visiting Waterford. Great selection of drinks and excellent service. There is no music in this bar which means conversation is key.

Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen07kelly, Public Relations Manager at Tom Mahers Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thanks a million for your review! We look forward to your next visit already.

When WiFi fails you'll always have the lost art of conversation at Tom Mahers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom Mahers Pub also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Tom Mahers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing