We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
394
185
36
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
185
36
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river county council limited parking on site small kitchen car park town centre few minutes walk living room room was spotless buffet style great room lovely view staff were so friendly breakfast was excellent night stay very nice hotel short break
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great for visiting the town. Room was clean and spacious and breakfast was what you come to expect from hotels across Ireland. Staff were warm and welcoming as well. All round a great stay. The hotel is an easy walk from the city center along the river. And the city is well worth the visit. We missed seeing the mountains because of the rain so will be back another day.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Riverside hotel was just the ideal location and setting for my partner and I as we had a lovely weekend away. Beautiful views and a 2 minute walk into the town centre which had loads of entertainment and eatery’s. Highly recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aodhán M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Room was spotless and had a beautiful view of the river. Breakfast not nearly as good as it used to be now that its self service, however it was adequate. Very friendly staff. Will continue to stay here, little gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river but make sure you're not paying extra for it!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The location is simply stunning. The rooms are spacious well appointed, clean and modern. The free wifi is fast, but sometimes unreliable if two people are logged on from the same room. The staff are sublimely good.
The bar and food are a delight. We did not feel the need to go elsewhere. On site parking is limited.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here only one night but had a very comfortable modern room within walking distance to restaurants and city attractions. The hotel overlooks the river Garavogue and there is a beautiful walkway along the river that changes from a city walk to a rural walk as you go along. We requested a river-view room and were not disappointed. Overall, a lovely place to stay!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosiegirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews