We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

The Little Cottage Cafe
Ranked #15 of 138 Restaurants in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Could have missed it but thanks to our guide we didn't. Charming cottage restaurant /tea shop a little outside Sligo. Simply loved the ambience and decor and the bone china tea pot.,Service slow but my soup was delicious .,My friends had toasted sandwiches and were very satisfied. Not likely to be that way again but it's a must visit for those passing.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely cafe with good food and great staff. Homely cafe. Worth a visit nice fire burning. Easy to find.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

A very cold but sunny afternoon, a walk on the beach in Rosses Point, and a delightful visit to The Little Cottage Cafe on the way home - what could be nicer? A fantastic gluten free toastie served up to me followed by a delicious gluten free lemon drizzle cake. The gluten free toastie had a substantial filling, and the gluten free bread didn't fall apart as it does so often when made into a sandwich. The gluten free lemon drizzle cake was served with a small pot of whipped cream and with a cup of tea served by delightful staff, in a warm, cosy and inviting cafe really topped off our visit to Rosses Point. A place not to be missed, particularly for coeliacs! This is how it should be done.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank academy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner are staying at the Radisson Blu just up the road and had slept in for breakfast so needed somewhere close by. So glad we found this place as the views were amazing and the food is lovely! Very friendly and homey atmosphere. Would love to return every weekend for breakfast but unfortunately it's 2hrs and 30 mins from where we live! When we're next back in Sligo I'll certainly be back for the breakfast bap and mocha!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank chloe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We visited for breakfast after a recommendation. We enjoyed it so much that we returned the following day! Lovely food. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank CMeadws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Cottage Cafe also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
Strandhill, Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to The Little Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing