We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$202
Hotels.comUS$202
PricelineUS$212
eDreamsUS$202
Orbitz.comUS$202
TravelocityUS$202
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,159)
Filter reviews
2,160 results
Traveller rating
916
707
321
114
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
916
707
321
114
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river underground parking view bar deluxe room per day modern hotel central location sligo town stayed for one night bar area main course hen party bar food bar staff friday night lovely room enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,160 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the Glasshouse Hotel for 3 nights at the end of September. From check in to check out first class service.
Booked reservation with a lovely lady Geraldine who kindly upgraded us to a balcony room overlooking the river as my husbands 60th birthday was earlier this year and due to covid we didn't get to celebrate it.
Covid compliance throughout the hotel which put us at ease.
Bedroom great size beds very comfortable had thee best nights sleep.
Breakfast very well organised and staff quick on hand taking tea/coffee orders and instructions clear to help with service stations set up.
Breakfast itself was hot and plentiful and beautiful.
We ate in the restaurant and I cant express how gorgeous the food was.
Such detailed presentation in each and every dish better than any other hotel restaurant i have ever ate in.
The staff were so friendly and excellent in doing their job and attending to any requirements at all.
We didn't explore much while there just out around town for nice walks as we wanted a nice relaxing break and the Glasshouse made sure this was fulfilled.
Thanks to all for a wonderful break and we certainly will return in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patriciaderrycity_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

This hotel is situated in the center of Sligo well within walking distance of most amenities with a good paid parking facilities . Quick check in , bedrooms spotless , covid compliance within the hotel tip top,

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

This hotel is beautifully situated and very easy to find and with underground parking.

We had a gorgeous room overlooking the river. The room was large and very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable.

Dinner and breakfast were well organised, the food was good and the staff were very friendly.

Definitely recommended if you are visiting Sligo

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank donnyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa O'Donovan , Sales at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Dear donnyMiltonKeynes

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay in The Glasshouse, Sligo.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here in The Glasshouse and experienced our river facing rooms. We will make sure our accommodation team see this review.

We have an experienced food and beverage team and we are pleased you enjoyed this experience too.

Thank you again for your review we do hope you can return again in the future, in the meantime do stay safe.

Kind regards,

Vanessa O’Donovan
Sales Manager
The Glasshouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Stayed here for two nights while exploring Sligo. Had a lovely room. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. All covid procedures being followed. Very good breakfast and food in the bar was very nice too. Good menu options. Would return

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank Jackielovesfood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa O'Donovan , Sales at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Dear Jackielovesfood1

Thank you for your review following your recent stay here in The Glasshouse. We are delighted to read your review and pleased you found our staff friendly and welcoming.

We do hope you can return again in the future, in the meantime please do stay safe

Regards

Vanessa O'Donovan
Sales Manager
The Glasshouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

The hotel looks lovely and maybe our expectations were too high. Reception staff were not wearing masks and their lack of interest in our arrival meant the welcome was not what we expected. Other hotels asked us where we were travelling from and made polite conversation all we were asked was an option to pay up front! We were also told that the restaurant was fully booked, not too much of a disappointment as the menu did not have dietary options to cater for us all so we had decided to eat out, however other hotels where we stayed on this trip did contact us to check if we were eating in house and some made extra enquiries on our behalf. Room was very spacious and clean although no seal on the door to say it had been cleaned which I expected in these times. Bar staff were lovely when we popped down.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Memmz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa O'Donovan , Sales at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear Memmz100

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay in The Glasshouse, Sligo.

We are disappointed to read your review and certainly we will look into all you points.
All your points are taken very seriously and each will be addressed internally.

We happy to read you found the bedrooms spacious and clean and the bar staff were friendly.

Kind regards,

Vanessa O’Donovan
Sales Manager
The Glasshouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews