We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Hike of Benbulben

Went on a fantastic hike up Benbulben today. Auriel is a great tour guide full of local and varied... read more

Reviewed 1 September 2021
Rosemary B
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Fantastic walk appreciating Sligo's history and landscape

My sister, daughter and I did the Spanish Armada tour with Auriel and her lovely dog. We thoroughly... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2021
543grainnec
,
Zug, Switzerland
Read all 143 reviews
  
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
140
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
140
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish armada local history horse ride island view expert guide flora and fauna vast knowledge intimate knowledge summer solstice local area fabulous tour friendly and knowledgeable guide sligo area meeting point portal tomb deep knowledge hill walking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Great experience. My horse Tom was very polite. Thanks Ursula for choosing Tom for me.
Aurial's knowledge and passion for the area was exceptional. Very intersting and fun experience.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

Something sensational.
We never rode the four of us on horseback. Auriel prepared us, explained everything and we did not even be afraid to ride these big animals. Despite the rainy weather, the trip was great, with no unpleasant surprises. Even the fifth person, whose passion is horseback riding, did not get bored on the trip! She could boldly gallop along the beach. And at the end we were spoiled by a fascinating local history. Strongly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank BotchyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

My friend and I did the 2 hour beach and bog ride. Highly recommended! Our guide, Auriel, was extremely well-informed about the local history and imparted that knowledge throughout the ride. Great guide, lovely horses, and beautiful countryside. What more could you ask for?

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank DublinJenny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019

We had a lovely day exploring the Sligo coast with Auriel. She's a very knowledgeable and friendly host, and seems fascinated herself by the geology and history of the area. We learned about the wrecked Spanish Armada ships and the adventures of the Spanish survivor De Cuéllar; saw a 5,000 year old Stone Age wedge tomb; saw tonnes of fossilised coral, and iron seeping through the limestone, all in a really beautiful part of Sligo. What a grand day! Much appreciated and recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

This was a lovely activity to do. Gentle horses, fresh air, breathtaking views. Auriel was lovely to us.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lvrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews